All brand profiles

Traditional

Evidence-led Australian brand profile

Nova Saunas Review 2026: AU Prices, Warranty & Cabins

Australian traditional-sauna retailer (ABN 35 688 665 223, active only since July 2025) offering configurable cabins and co-branded contrast-therapy bundles with Primal Ice.

May suitTraditional-sauna buyers comparing configurable outdoor cabins and sauna ice-bath packages.

Nova Saunas

Buyer decision summary

Where this brand may fit

Quick answer
Nova Saunas sells configurable traditional cabins in Australia, with observed 2026 sale prices about A$7,999-A$13,999 and Harvia/HUUM options. Standard warranty is 5-year structure / 1-year heaters; confirm any 10-year promo in writing.
Best suited to
Traditional-sauna buyers comparing configurable outdoor cabins and sauna ice-bath packages.
Potentially wrong fit for
Infrared buyers or anyone unwilling to resolve timber-treatment, heater and installation details in writing.
Main trade-off
Public traditional pricing is useful; product-specific treatment traceability, heater sizing and complete warranty terms remain open.

Reasons to consider

  • Dated pricing or price-gap information is recorded for comparison.
  • Published customer-service routes have been checked and recorded.
  • The current model range is linked to a dated official source.

Checks before ordering

  • Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price.
  • Read the governing warranty for labour, freight, transferability, commercial use and placement exclusions.
  • Resolve every open claim or installation gap shown in the profile; missing verification is not proof that a claim is false.
  • For a Red Cedar order, obtain written confirmation that the selected material is available, the dispatch date applies to that configuration, and what cancellation or refund rights apply if timing changes. At the 13 August 2026 check, Cedar could be added to cart but the displayed 5 September dispatch statement was not material-specific.
  • Seek written claim-handling clarity (short registered history vs multi-year warranty) and ask for named third-party test evidence behind best/superior/20+ years claims.

Alternatives to compare

    Nova Sauna Cube 6 person outdoor sauna. Official Nova Saunas image.

    Brand summary

    What to know in 30 seconds

    • South Australian traditional sauna retailer with an ABN active since 2 Jul 2025, so a fairly short trading history. In our view, it runs an aggressive marketing campaign on quality despite this relatively short trading period, so weigh the claims against that history.
    • Its website shows 91 verified reviews dated 2024. An archived copy of the site from that period showed a Launching Soon page without a shop.
    • An archived homepage from 2 Apr 2025 showed 44 reviews, while the site now shows 116 reviews dated before that day.
    • The site shows 381 reviews in total. Trustpilot showed 29 in Aug and 9 on 30 Oct 2026, and Google showed 6.
    • On the plus side, Nova publishes its prices online (sale prices about A$7,999 to A$13,999) and offers a choice of Harvia or HUUM heaters, which makes comparing models easier than at enquiry only brands.
    • Warranty 5 years structure, 1 year heaters. Ask the brand about any of these points before paying.

    Summary of the dated facts and opinions on this profile. Checked 1 Nov 2026.

    Nova Sauna Cube 6 person outdoor sauna. Official Nova Saunas image.
    Nova Sauna Cube 6 person outdoor sauna. Images courtesy of Nova Saunas.

    From Nova Saunas

    Official product photos from the brand site, hosted on Saunas Australia. Images courtesy of Nova Saunas. Checked 27 Oct 2026.

    About the brand

    Nova Saunas is a South Australian brand selling traditional Finnish style home saunas, including the Lite, Cabin, Cube and Lodge models, with guidance on sizing and heaters. It says it uses eco-friendly materials and energy efficient designs.

    ABN 35 688 665 223 (ABR record) is registered to NOVA SAUNAS PTY LTD, an Australian private company, active since 2 Jul 2025, main business location SA 5069. Checked 30 Oct 2026.

    Nova Saunas sells configurable traditional outdoor home saunas in Australia, with published cabin sizes, timber choices, heater options and dimensions that make it a practical shortlist brand for buyers comparing backyard traditional saunas and sauna, ice-bath packages. The official range reviewed for this refresh still centred on two-, four-, six- and eight-person cabins with Harvia or HUUM heater options, and product pages continue to list thermally modified Canadian hemlock and red cedar choices. The brand site lists Adelaide, SA support contacts and phone hours; those contact details were still published when checked on 27 Oct 2026 (Australia/Sydney).

    Nova also sells combined contrast-therapy packages pairing its saunas with Primal Ice tubs and ice baths. Nova describes the arrangement as two specialists that “teamed up.” Current ABN records identify Nova Saunas Pty Ltd and the sole trader behind the PRIMAL ICE business name as separate operators, so this profile records a commercial partnership rather than a verified legal merger.

    Company identity checked on 27 Oct 2026 via ABN Lookup: NOVA SAUNAS PTY LTD, ABN 35 688 665 223, is recorded as an Australian private company active from 2 Jul 2025 (main location SA 5069). A prior sole-trader business name NOVA SAUNAS is recorded from 4 Apr 2025 and cancelled on 1 Jul 2025. That public registration history is useful for comparing multi-year warranty marketing against the length of the currently registered Australian company history. It does not, by itself, prove prior industry experience of the people behind the brand, and it does not prove that future warranty claims will fail.

    Founder: Joey (Joseph) Farina (LinkedIn). ABN Lookup shows the NOVA SAUNAS business name was registered to Joseph John Farina in April 2025, and his public LinkedIn posts promote Nova installs. Checked 30 Oct 2026.

    Contact: Phone 02 7251 0180. Email sales@novasaunas.com.au. As listed on novasaunas.com.au, checked 2 Nov 2026.

    What we could verify

    The official site publishes current models, observed prices, heater choices, dimensions, electrical requirements, delivery information and warranty terms. Real strengths for comparison include the outdoor traditional focus, named Harvia and HUUM heater options, and published exterior dimensions on product pages. Independent sources describe untreated western hemlock as having relatively low natural decay resistance and western red cedar as naturally decay-resistant and commonly used for exposed exterior applications. Thermal modification can improve dimensional stability and resistance to biological degradation, including for hemlock.

    Warranty (policy vs promotion, checked 27 Oct 2026): Nova’s published warranty policy states that, for purchases from 7 Aug 2026, eligible saunas carry a 5-year structural warranty, with heaters covered for 1 year (heater start date language from 1 Dec 2025 remains in the policy text). A 10-year cover is described as an extended warranty sold for about A$1,500, or included “where otherwise offered.” In late October 2026, homepage and product marketing also promoted a free 10-year extended-warranty offer (including countdown-style “included until 28 Oct” messaging alongside “10 Year Warranty” badges), while trust-bar and policy wording still referenced the 5-year structural standard. Buyers should treat badges and promo banners as marketing layers and confirm, in writing, which term applies to the exact order: the standard 5-year structural policy, a paid extended term, or a dated promotional inclusion.

    Business registration checked 5 Nov 2026: The Australian Business Register lists NOVA SAUNAS PTY LTD (ABN 35 688 665 223, ACN 688 665 223, SA 5069) as active since 2 Jul 2025. Its GST registration ran from 2 Jul 2025 to 25 Aug 2026 and is recorded as cancelled from 26 Aug 2026 (ABR history). The business name NOVA SAUNAS was previously held from 4 Apr 2025 by a sole trader ABN (41 892 146 737), which was cancelled on 1 Jul 2025 and has no GST registration on record (ABR history). An ABR name search on 5 Nov 2026 did not show another active Nova Saunas entity or business name. On the same date, the Nova website footer, terms of service, privacy, refund and shipping policies did not show an ABN or company name (the footer reads “© 2026 Nova Saunas”), product prices were not labelled as including GST, and the terms of service state that posted prices do not include taxes. Buyers may wish to ask which entity will issue their tax invoice and how GST is shown on it.

    Questions and watch-outs

    Nova does not appear to publish enough information to compare the finished outdoor performance of its thermally modified hemlock and red cedar options. No Nova-specific treatment certificate, treatment class, manufacturer traceability, structural or joint testing, accelerated weathering result, or long-term Australian field dataset was located. Thermal modification can also reduce some mechanical properties and increase brittleness. Nova’s harsh-climate claim is therefore only partially verified, and its lifetime wording is not independently verified. These evidence gaps are not findings that either option is unsuitable for Australian conditions.

    Registered operating history versus multi-year warranty language: As of 27 Oct 2026, ABR shows NOVA SAUNAS PTY LTD active from 2 Jul 2025, after a short sole-trader business-name period earlier in 2025. Nova’s published policy gives eligible saunas a 5-year structural warranty, with a 10-year extension sold or promoted separately. A short registered Australian company history does not prove a warranty will fail. It does mean buyers should get written clarity on parts supply, repair partners, labour or freight handling, and how claims would be administered years later.

    Marketing superiority language: Why Nova / product FAQ pages use “best”, “superior”, and “built to last 20+ years” style claims. Construction details are stated on product pages, but no named third-party test report or long-term Australian field study was located on those pages when checked on 27 Oct 2026. Missing verification is not proof that a claim is false; it means those statements should not be treated as independently verified product evidence.

    Timber adhesives claim (checked 28 October 2026): On its Why a Nova Sauna Costs More page (novasaunas.com.au/pages/nova-sauna-costs-more), Nova states that every Nova sauna is built from full length, 100% Canadian timber with no adhesives, contrasting that with finger-jointed staves held together with glue. The same section shows a construction photo in which a knot on a vertical timber appears to contain a pale fill consistent with wood filler or adhesive putty. Saunas Australia has not chemically tested that material. The marketing claim is absolute (“with no adhesives”); the image raises a reasonable question about whether that wording matches what buyers see in Nova’s own photo. Buyers comparing brands should treat “no adhesives” as a claim about stave joining unless Nova clarifies whether knot fills or other adhesives are excluded.

    Still from Nova Saunas costs more page showing the no adhesives claim beside a construction photo with a red circle marking a pale fill in a timber knot
    Still from Nova’s Why a Nova Sauna Costs More page (checked 28 Oct 2026). Red circle marks a pale fill in a knot on Nova’s own construction footage. Saunas Australia has not chemically tested the fill.

    Customer review timing: dates that predate the business (checked 30 Oct 2026)

    Nova’s website shows 91 customer reviews dated Jan to Dec 2024, all marked verified. In Dec 2024 the Internet Archive saved novasaunas.com.au as a “Launching Soon” holding page with no shop, and the NOVA SAUNAS business name was registered in Apr 2025.

    The count grew backwards. An Internet Archive copy of Nova’s homepage from 2 Apr 2025 shows 44 reviews in total. Today the site shows 116 reviews dated before that day, about 72 more. In plain terms, reviews appear to have been added later with older dates.

    Wayback Machine capture of novasaunas.com.au on 2 Apr 2025 showing 16, 14, 8 and 6 reviews on the four sauna cards
    Internet Archive copy of novasaunas.com.au, 2 Apr 2025: 44 reviews across four saunas.

    The Sauna Drink: reviews before launch. The product was listed on 14 Sep 2026, yet 15 customer reviews are dated 16 Jul to 7 Sep 2026, most stamped midnight UTC about every three days. Three include photos of the finished packaging weeks before it was listed.

    In our view the dates and verified labels on Nova’s website reviews cannot be relied on, especially before mid 2025. This does not prove any single review is fake. See the dated evidence and screenshots.

    Trustpilot snapshot (30 Oct 2026)

    Profile: au.trustpilot.com/review/novasaunas.com.au

    History we recorded
    13 Aug 2026: 4.4 from 29 reviews
    27 Oct 2026: about 4.5 from 16 reviews (mostly positive on build, delivery, support; one 2 star marketing complaint with a Nova reply)
    30 Oct 2026: 4.0 from 9 reviews

    What changed
    Score and count are down. The earlier 2 star exchange is no longer shown.

    Trustpilot’s process
    Trustpilot says every review is checked by automated systems, and reviews can be taken offline when systems or investigators flag suspicious patterns or guideline breaches (including fake or non genuine experiences). See the Trustpilot Trust Report. It does not publish a case by case reason on this profile, so we note the change as observed, not as proof any specific Nova review was fraudulent.

    Still visible
    One 1 star review (May 2026) reports long delays, missing rocks and damaged timber. Trustpilot notes Nova asks for reviews and has not replied to negative ones. Check the live profile, because scores change.

    Google snapshot (30 Oct 2026)
    4.3 stars from 6 reviews. Five are positive, four of them from accounts with one or two reviews in total. The newest (29 Oct 2026) says a buyer had no update or tracking 8 weeks after purchase. Nova replied that it could not find a matching order and asked the buyer to call its operations team.

    The platform gap
    Nova’s website shows 381 customer reviews. Independent platforms, where the business cannot load or date reviews, show 9 on Trustpilot and 6 on Google. We would weigh the independent reviews more heavily. Full evidence.

    Marketing transparency

    Aussie Sauna Reviews describes itself as providing “Independent Outdoor Sauna Comparisons” and attributes its first-person account to “Frank Taylor.” The public domain-registration record for aussiesaunareviews.com.au checked on 14 August 2026 identified NOVA SAUNAS PTY LTD (ABN 35 688 665 223) as the registrant and Joseph Farina as the registrant and technical contact. The reviewed page did not visibly disclose that ownership relationship.

    When rechecked on 28-29 October 2026, https://aussiesaunareviews.com.au/ redirected to https://www.aussiesaunareviews.com.au/ and returned HTTP 451 (Unavailable For Legal Reasons). The same style of comparison content then appeared on successive Cloudflare Pages hostnames, including https://aussie-sauna-reviews-9h0.pages.dev/ (earlier check), https://outdoor-sauna-guide.pages.dev/ and https://variant-b.aussie-sauna-reviews-9h0.pages.dev/ (both live on 29 October 2026). Those pages.dev responses included an x-robots-tag: noindex, nofollow header. The live hosts still framed the material as independent Aussie Sauna Reviews content, still selected Nova as the winner, still compared Nova with Alpine Spas and Kiva Wellness, and still steered readers toward Nova, without a clear on-page disclosure that the material is Nova-controlled promotional content. HTML on outdoor-sauna-guide.pages.dev also initialised Meta Pixel ID 9153596851360063 (PageView on load), consistent with paid-traffic measurement on the landing.

    Separately, HTML on Nova’s own reviews page at novasaunas.com.au/pages/reviews (checked 28 October 2026) includes analytics labelling that treats referrers matching aussie-sauna-reviews or aussiesaunareviews as an “Aussie Sauna Reviews page” traffic source, including Meta ad attribution via that page. That is consistent with Nova treating the channel as a marketing funnel.

    Saunas Australia therefore continues to classify this material as Nova-controlled promotional content, not an independent review source. Presenting paid or owned comparison content as independent consumer research, without clear disclosure of the commercial relationship, is a potentially unethical practice under the spirit of the ACCC’s online-review guidance (reviews should be independent and genuine, and relevant commercial relationships should be clearly disclosed). This profile records dated public observations only. It does not allege that every product statement on the page is false, does not prove that the attributed customer did not use a Nova product, and does not assert any regulator or court finding about this channel.

    Facebook Page transparency (checked 2 Nov 2026): Meta Ad Library shows the Nova Saunas Facebook Page was created on 15 Jan 2025. It lists the Page name as changed 0 times and the Page as merged with 0 other Pages. No organisations are listed as managing the Page. The primary country locations of people who manage the Page are Australia (2), Slovenia (1), South Africa (1), Spain (1) and Thailand (1).

    Marketing email checked 4 Nov 2026
    A Nova marketing email dated 4 Nov 2026 (“Before you buy a sauna: six questions worth asking”) made several claims we compared with Nova’s own website on the same day. The email said “Nova only makes outdoor traditional saunas” and that many other brands also sell ice baths; Nova’s online store on 4 Nov 2026 listed sauna packages bundled with Primal Ice tubs and ice baths. The email said “We’ve never had a return” while also promoting “30 Day Returns”. It mentioned lifetime after-sales support alongside a 5 year warranty; support and warranty cover are different things, so buyers should ask what each covers in writing. The email advertised “$3,500 off every sauna” plus “$2,901 in bonuses” ($6,401 total value); our cart checks on 5 Nov 2026 confirmed the $3,500 cut is real and applied automatically in the cart: Lite 2 person (Hemlock, Harvia heater) $11,499 to $7,999, Cabin 4 person $13,499 to $9,999, Cube 6 person $15,499 to $11,999 and Lodge 8 person $17,499 to $13,999. The product pages do not show a was price, so the saving appears at the cart. Claims of 100% Canadian timber, 38mm timber, Thermowood and 316 stainless were not independently verified; see the timber notes above.

    Deposit and delivery terms (checked 2 Nov 2026)

    Nova Saunas’ refund policy says that for pre-orders, “after 48 hours but before your sauna has arrived, you will only be eligible for a refund of 50% of your deposit.” The deposit percentage was not stated on the pages we checked. Its shipping page says “Lead times vary with our production cycle.” Its terms of service say: “We are not liable for shipping and delivery delays.”

    Evidence requested

    Request the governing warranty document for the exact order date (standard 5-year structural versus any paid or promotional 10-year extension); written claim-handling detail for parts, repair partners, labour and freight; Nova-specific timber treatment class or certificate and outdoor field evidence; named third-party test reports if superiority or “20+ years” durability claims are relied on; and confirmation that Adelaide support contacts and hours still apply at purchase.

    FAQ

    Is Nova Saunas a good sauna brand for Australia?

    It fits outdoor traditional cabin shoppers comparing Harvia or HUUM heater options and published cabin sizes. Confirm heater output versus volume and install responsibility before ranking it. See also best sauna brands Australia.

    What do Nova saunas cost?

    Observed traditional sale range about A$7,999 to A$13,999 when checked 27 Oct 2026 on public listings tied to this profile. Cabin figures exclude base work and electrical. Use the cost guide.

    Which warranty applies: 5 year or 10 year?

    Nova’s published policy for purchases from 7 Aug 2026 states a 5-year structural warranty with heaters covered for 1 year; a 10-year cover is described as an extended warranty sold or promoted separately. Confirm in writing which term applies to your order date.

    Where should I go next?

    Compare peers on best brands, then traditional tools and the deposit checklist.


    How we research this brand

    Facts on this profile are dated. We prefer primary sources: the brand’s own product and warranty pages, ABN and public Australian contact detail, and independent documents when they exist. “Not independently verified” means we did not find enough evidence for that specific claim. It does not automatically mean the claim is false. Read How Saunas Australia researches sauna brands. Compare peers on Best Sauna Brands in Australia.

    Brand overview

    Brand overview

    1. Direct answer
    Nova Saunas sells configurable traditional cabins in Australia, with observed 2026 sale prices about A$7,999-A$13,999 and Harvia/HUUM options. Standard warranty is 5-year structure / 1-year heaters; confirm any 10-year promo in writing.
    2. What the brand offers
    Australian traditional-sauna retailer (ABN 35 688 665 223, active only since July 2025) offering configurable cabins and co-branded contrast-therapy bundles with Primal Ice.
    3. Best suited buyer
    Traditional-sauna buyers comparing configurable outdoor cabins and sauna ice-bath packages.
    4. Who may prefer another option
    Infrared buyers or anyone unwilling to resolve timber-treatment, heater and installation details in writing.
    5. Sauna categories and infrared range
    No infrared saunas. Traditional outdoor cabins only, including Lite, Cabin, Cube and Lodge styles in 2, 4, 6 and 8 person sizes (for example Sauna Cube 6, Cedar Max 8, Cedar 6ix, JDM 4, Cedar Duo). Checked 27 Oct 2026.
    6. Published infrared price range (AUD)
    Not applicable. No infrared sauna range recorded; checked 2026-08-07.
    7. Public pricing status
    Prices are published online. Observed sale range about A$7,999 to A$13,999 on 27 Oct 2026, excluding base work and electrical. A 10 year warranty promotion ran alongside the prices in late October 2026.
    8. Traditional or hybrid product range
    Sauna Lite: 2 person traditional
    Sauna Cabin: 4 person traditional
    Sauna Cube: 6 person traditional
    Sauna Lodge: 8 person traditional
    Burton: Sauna Lite + Primal Tub package
    Ashcroft: Sauna Cabin + Primal Tub package
    Cedar Duo: cedar 2 person sauna + Primal Ice barrel package
    JDM: cedar 4 person sauna + Primal Ice bath package
    Cedar 6ix: cedar 6 person sauna + Primal Ice bath package
    Cedar Max: cedar 8 person sauna + Primal Ice bath package
    9. Indoor and outdoor suitability
    Outdoor traditional cabins in thermally modified Canadian hemlock or red cedar. No Nova specific treatment certificate or Australian field data was located, so confirm timber choice for your climate.
    10. Electrical requirements
    Harvia or HUUM electric heaters, hardwired by a licensed electrician on a dedicated circuit. Nova publishes electrical requirements per product; confirm heater kW and circuit size for your exact configuration.
    11–12. Delivery and installation
    Installation: As at 30 Oct 2026 (Australia/Sydney), Nova is believed to arrange installation through contractors, either engaged directly by Nova or sourced through Airtasker. Nova has not published who installs or what installation costs, so confirm the installer, their insurance and licensing, the installation price and who is responsible for defects in writing.
    Delivery: Nova advertises Australia-wide delivery. Confirm stock, dispatch timing, delivery method, final placement, crew size, packaging removal and assembly date in writing.
    Electrical work and site preparation are separate.

    Ordering and lead-time check (13 August 2026): Nova's Sauna Lite page allowed both Canadian Hemlock Thermowood and Canadian Red Cedar Thermowood to be selected. The Red Cedar configuration with the base Harvia heater was A$9,499 and Add to cart remained enabled. The page stated “Sauna Lite dispatches September 5”; it did not state that only Hemlock was in stock when checked. Because that dispatch statement was not material-specific, buyers should obtain written confirmation of the selected timber's availability, expected dispatch date, and cancellation or refund terms before paying. This does not establish that a Cedar order would not be supplied.

    13. Warranty
    Nova’s policy (checked 27 October 2026) provides a standard 5-year structural warranty for purchases on or after 7 August 2026. Heaters carry a 1-year warranty. A 10-year extended warranty is available for A$1,500 or as a promotion (included until 28 October 2026 on the product pages checked). Nova will repair or replace manufacturing defects at its discretion. Promotional badges are not the same as the governing policy; read the exclusions, maintenance conditions and claim procedure in the policy.
    14. Replacement parts
    No parts policy published. Heaters are covered for 1 year. Harvia and HUUM have their own parts networks; ask Nova who supplies parts and handles repairs after the first year.
    15. Australian support
    Adelaide SA contact location listed by the official site; phone support Monday to Friday 9am-6pm and Saturday 10am-4pm. Sales: 0480 803 721; support: 0480 802 192; sales@novasaunas.com.au. Checked 27 October 2026.
    16. Showrooms or displays
    No public showroom found. Support contacts are listed for Adelaide SA (checked 2 Nov 2026). Ask whether a completed install can be viewed.
    17. Reviews by platform
    Nova's claimed Trustpilot profile displayed about 4.5/5 from about 16 reviews when checked on 27 October 2026 (an earlier check on 13 August 2026 showed 4.4 from 29 reviews). The visible review set was predominantly positive, with recurring reports about construction, materials, assembly, delivery and support; some reviewers reported communication, preparation or electrical-information issues. Trustpilot states that Nova asks customers to review, whether positive or negative.

    Primal Ice's separate Trustpilot profile is included only because Nova offers co-branded sauna-and-ice-bath packages with Primal Ice. It is not a review set for Nova saunas. When checked, it displayed a 3.1 TrustScore from 50 reviews, was marked as a merged profile and carried a notice that new reviews could no longer be left because Trustpilot considered the company's website closed.

    18. Commercial-use evidence
    Nova’s reviewed public pages did not establish a named operating commercial sauna installation. Its Primal Ice relationship is a range and marketing partnership, not evidence of customer adoption.
    19. Technical evidence
    Nova sells combined sauna-and-ice-bath packages with Primal Ice. Nova’s own product copy describes the businesses as two specialists that “teamed up.” ABN Lookup identifies Nova Saunas Pty Ltd and the sole trader operating the PRIMAL ICE business name as separate operators. The reviewed sources support a commercial partnership and co-branded range, not a legal merger.

    Nova offers two thermally modified Canadian timber options: hemlock and red cedar. Untreated western hemlock heartwood is generally rated slightly resistant to nonresistant to decay, while western red cedar heartwood has substantially greater natural decay resistance and a long history in exposed exterior applications. Thermal modification can improve dimensional stability and biological durability, including for hemlock, but performance depends on species, treatment class and process control. It can also reduce mechanical strength and increase brittleness. No Nova-specific treatment certificate, Thermo-S or Thermo-D classification, manufacturer traceability, structural or joint testing, accelerated weathering result, or long-term Australian field dataset was located for either option. The two options should therefore not be treated as equivalent, and Nova’s harsh-climate claim remains only partially verified. This is not a finding that either cabin option is unsuitable for outdoor use.

    ABN Lookup records NOVA SAUNAS PTY LTD, ABN 35 688 665 223, as active from 2 July 2025. As at 27 October 2026, that provides about 16 months of publicly observable operating history under the current entity. It cannot demonstrate decades of Nova product performance or a completed multi-year warranty-administration record. The entity date does not establish the prior industry experience of the people behind the brand, does not show that future warranty claims will not be honoured, and does not by itself disprove Nova’s timber-performance claims. Nova’s product-specific decades-long and lifetime language remains not independently verified because no long-term Nova field dataset or equivalent product-level evidence was located.

    20. Strengths
    Dated pricing or price-gap information is recorded for comparison.
    Published customer-service routes have been checked and recorded.
    The current model range is linked to a dated official source.
    21. Limitations and trade-offs
    Public traditional pricing is useful; product-specific treatment traceability, heater sizing and complete warranty terms remain open.
    22. Questions to confirm
    Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price.
    Read the governing warranty for labour, freight, transferability, commercial use and placement exclusions.
    Resolve every open claim or installation gap shown in the profile; missing verification is not proof that a claim is false.

    For a Red Cedar order, obtain written confirmation that the selected material is available, the dispatch date applies to that configuration, and what cancellation or refund rights apply if timing changes. At the 13 August 2026 check, Cedar could be added to cart but the displayed 5 September dispatch statement was not material-specific.
    Seek written claim-handling clarity (short registered history vs multi-year warranty) and ask for named third-party test evidence behind best/superior/20+ years claims.

    23. Comparable alternatives
    SDS Australia
    Glow Saunas
    Alpine Spas
    Company identity and operating history
    As at 27 October 2026: NOVA SAUNAS PTY LTD (ABN 35 688 665 223) active from 2 July 2025, about 16 months of publicly observable history under the current entity. Prior sole trader business name registration 4 April-1 July 2025. Source: https://abr.business.gov.au/ABN/View?id=35688665223
    Customer service and contact options
    Sales/new-enquiries phone: 0480 803 721. Support phone: 0480 802 192. Email: sales@novasaunas.com.au. The official site lists an Adelaide SA contact location and phone support hours Monday to Friday, 9am-6pm and Saturday, 10am-4pm.
    Returns
    For pre-orders, after 48 hours and before the sauna arrives, only 50% of the deposit is refundable. The terms say Nova is not liable for shipping and delivery delays. Australian Consumer Law rights apply separately.
    Traditional price range (AUD)
    A$7,999-A$13,999 observed sale range; checked 2026-08-07.
    Traditional heater options
    Sauna Lite: 6 kW Harvia The Wall, with WiFi option. Sauna Cabin: 9 kW Harvia The Wall, with WiFi option. Larger Cube/Lodge configurations offer Harvia and HUUM alternatives, including 9 kW options; exact variant depends on selection.
    Heater sizing assessment
    Nova publishes exterior dimensions and heater selections but not a clear effective internal-volume calculation for each timber/heater combination. Large glass areas and outdoor exposure affect sizing. The 6/9 kW progression appears plausible, but sufficiency cannot be confirmed for every option from the available schedule.
    Heater installation requirements
    Assembly cost: Nova has not published an installation price; as at 30 Oct 2026 installation is believed to be handled by contractors engaged directly by Nova or sourced through Airtasker. Request an exact model/postcode quote in writing; do not substitute a generic or another brand’s price.
    Installation: the selected Harvia or HUUM heater requires qualified electrical work appropriate to its 230V or 400V configuration. Confirm phase, circuit protection, controls, sensors, clearances, ventilation, weatherproofing, base and timber treatment separately.
    Cabin, wall and glazing evidence
    Nova advertises thermally modified Canadian hemlock and thermally modified Canadian red cedar options. These appear to be solid-timber outdoor constructions rather than proof of an insulated framed wall. Request confirmation of whether any insulation exists, the minimum wall and roof timber thickness, joint profile, seals and weatherproof roof finish, plus total glazing area, single/double-glazing type, pane thickness and safety-glass specification.
    Australian electrical compliance evidence
    Nova offers Harvia and HUUM alternatives on larger configurations. The exact selected heater and controller require their own Australian check. No HUUM-specific Australian certificate or equipment-registration identifier was recorded in the public material reviewed; request the model nameplates, RCM evidence, Australian responsible supplier and applicable certificate or registration before purchase.
    Supplier and installer liability-insurance evidence
    Not published. Installation responsibility is not clearly set out; ask who installs, and for their licence and public liability cover.
    Pre-purchase information adequacy
    Not yet sufficient for a final model-by-model installation decision. Buyers need the exact heater code, internal/effective volume, glass adjustment, phase/current requirement and signed-off installation plan for the selected cabin and timber option.

    Visit the brand’s official website

    View the identity register source Checked 2026-10-27

    View the official customer-service source Checked 27 October 2026

    Payment option sources

    Checked 2026-08-07

    Commercial use and partnerships

    Commercial adoption

    Commercial use and partnerships

    Commercial adoption can indicate fulfilment, installation and support capability. It does not prove health claims, every product’s quality or that a sponsored organisation independently endorsed the product.

    Evidence level: No named public commercial adoption located

    Nova’s reviewed public pages did not establish a named operating commercial sauna installation. Its Primal Ice relationship is a range and marketing partnership, not evidence of customer adoption.

    Recorded relationships

    • Commercial range partnership: Nova and Primal Ice offer combined sauna and ice-bath packages; no named operating sauna customer established.

    Commercial adoption sources checked 7 August 2026

    What customers are saying

    Public review snapshot

    What customers are saying

    Public reviews are self-selected reports, not independently established facts. Ratings and themes are dated snapshots and may not represent every customer or product.

    Nova's claimed Trustpilot profile displayed about 4.5/5 from about 16 reviews when checked on 27 October 2026 (an earlier check on 13 August 2026 showed 4.4 from 29 reviews). The visible review set was predominantly positive, with recurring reports about construction, materials, assembly, delivery and support; some reviewers reported communication, preparation or electrical-information issues. Trustpilot states that Nova asks customers to review, whether positive or negative.

    Primal Ice's separate Trustpilot profile is included only because Nova offers co-branded sauna-and-ice-bath packages with Primal Ice. It is not a review set for Nova saunas. When checked, it displayed a 3.1 TrustScore from 50 reviews, was marked as a merged profile and carried a notice that new reviews could no longer be left because Trustpilot considered the company's website closed.

    Review sources

    Reviews checked:

    Important limitations

    Trustpilot reviews are self-selected user reports rather than controlled product tests. Scores, counts, labels and individual reviews can change. Nova's profile includes invited and unprompted reviews. Primal Ice is a separate operator and its reviews may cover chillers, tubs, ice baths, service and markets outside Australia; they should not be treated as reviews of Nova saunas or proof about sauna construction. Read recent positive, middling and critical reviews and distinguish the reviewer's reported experience from independently verified fact.

    Sources used for this profile

    Source register

    12 sources used for this profile

    1. Official website: novasaunas.com.au
    2. Government or registry identity source: abr.business.gov.au
    3. Official customer-service source: novasaunas.com.au
    4. Commercial adoption or partnership source: novasaunas.com.au
    5. Commercial adoption or partnership source: primalice.com
    6. Official payment or terms source: novasaunas.com.au
    7. Heater or installation source: novasaunas.com.au
    8. Heater or installation source: novasaunas.com.au
    9. Heater or installation source: harvia.com
    10. Public review source: au.trustpilot.com
    11. Public review source: au.trustpilot.com
    12. Published warranty source: novasaunas.com.au

    Profile evidence reviewed:

    Cite this profile

    Saunas Australia, “Nova Saunas Review 2026: AU Prices, Warranty & Cabins”, evidence-led Australian brand profile, reviewed 27 October 2026.