Shortlist tool
Choose up to three brands to compare
No brand is preselected. Results follow your selection, and the URL can be shared.
Select brands above. The complete crawlable comparison remains below this tool.
Side-by-side research
Compare infrared sauna brands
Compare practical buying information and the current evidence register without reducing complex products to a single score.
Quick answer Do not read every detail for every brand. Scan price and likely buyer fit first, then compare warranty, delivery and installation only for the options that still suit your space and budget. Your goal: finish with one preferred model, one credible alternative and written answers for the remaining warranty, installation or evidence gaps. A simpler way to compareUse this page to build a two- or three-brand shortlist
Shortlist by price, fit and after-sales support
Important: Prices, model ranges, warranties and reviews are dated snapshots. “Not independently verified” means sufficient independent evidence was not located; it is not a finding that a claim is false.
Assembly cost source: Paid assembly figures use matching products in the Kitset Assembly Services live estimator for postcode 2000, checked 7 August 2026. They are Sydney-postcode snapshots, not national fixed tariffs; requote the exact model and address. Included-installation offers use the brand’s stated scope and current lead-time information. Check a current Kitset estimate.
Compare the buying essentials
Use this table to narrow the field to two or three brands. Expand model, warranty and delivery details only for realistic options.
| Brand | Observed price | Models | May suit | Warranty | Delivery and installation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alpine SpasOpen full profile | A$1,895–A$6,995 observed range; checked 2026-08-06. | 6 models recorded View model list
| Buyers wanting showroom access, a broad price range and both infrared and traditional options. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers who require every timber, EMF or certification claim to be supported by a current product-scoped independent record before shortlisting. Main trade-off: Broad retail access and published pricing are useful; heater matching and several marketing-evidence questions still require model-level verification. Before ordering: Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price. | Representative pages state five years for structure/heaters and two years for components on relevant models. Complete governing terms, exclusions, labour, freight, and transfer conditions… Read warranty detailsRepresentative pages state five years for structure/heaters and two years for components on relevant models. Complete governing terms, exclusions, labour, freight, and transfer conditions require verification. | Kitset postcode-2000 estimate: A$299–A$1,000. Requote the exact model and address. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: Kitset Assembly Services lists matched Alpine infrared models at A$299–A$1,000 for postcode 2000; checked 2026-08-07. This is a Sydney-postcode estimator snapshot; requote the exact product and installation address. |
| Chill BunnyOpen full profile | A$12,990–under A$15,000 observed advertised range; checked 2026-08-06. | 2 models recorded View model list
| Buyers comparing higher-priced indoor, outdoor or traditional recovery products from one brand. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers unwilling to resolve heater-output inconsistencies or rely on small brand-hosted review samples. Main trade-off: Range and delivery are visible, but traditional heater specifications and complete installed cost need written confirmation. Before ordering: Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price. | Current four-person indoor and outdoor infrared product pages list three-year residential coverage for infrared heaters, the sauna cabin or cabinet, electrical cabling, connectors, lighting,… Read warranty detailsCurrent four-person indoor and outdoor infrared product pages list three-year residential coverage for infrared heaters, the sauna cabin or cabinet, electrical cabling, connectors, lighting, controls and glass, plus one year of labour. Commercial periods are shorter and vary by component. | No exact Kitset catalogue match was found—request a quote for the exact model and postcode. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: Kitset Assembly Services returned no reliable named Chill Bunny sauna match for postcode 2000 when checked 2026-08-07. Use Kitset’s “product not displaying” request with the exact model and address; no Kitset amount is attributed here. |
| Clearlight Saunas AustraliaOpen full profile | Enquiry-led; no comparable public price range recorded; checked 2026-08-07. | 10 models recorded View model list
| Infrared buyers seeking an established premium range and willing to use enquiry-led pricing. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers requiring public comparable prices or current product-scoped certification and test documents before enquiry. Main trade-off: Headline warranty breadth is attractive, while public pricing and underlying material or testing scope remain incomplete. Before ordering: Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price. | Published lifetime residential warranty states coverage for heaters, controls, electrical, wood and included audio system; commercial use is described as covered for 5 years.… Read warranty detailsPublished lifetime residential warranty states coverage for heaters, controls, electrical, wood and included audio system; commercial use is described as covered for 5 years. Complete terms and exclusions must be reviewed. | Included installation is recorded at A$0 in eligible areas—confirm the model, postcode and complete scope. Wait-time note: in-stock Australian delivery within 30 days; installation is scheduled afterward, with no fixed delivery-to-install interval published. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: included installation at A$0 additional for Clearlight’s advertised complimentary delivery and professional installation in most locations; checked 2026-08-07. Confirm that the exact model, postcode, access and installation scope qualify before ordering. |
| Found SpaceOpen full profile | Enquiry-led; no comparable public price range recorded; checked 2026-08-07. | 8 models recorded View model list
| Buyers willing to assess the relaunched range, reopened Prahran showroom and service offer after resolving the current seller and warranty documentation; existing owners seeking product-care or legacy-support pathways. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers who require a clearly documented continuous warranty history or who are unwilling to resolve the current legal-entity gap before paying. Any affected recalled sauna must not be used, donated or resold. Main trade-off: The brand, products, showroom and parts of the original team have returned under new ownership, but the former operator's liquidation, the unresolved legal-page wording and the ACCC recall require additional verification. Before ordering: Obtain the current seller's full legal name and ABN on the quote and invoice. | The relaunched site advertises warranties and service support. However, the website terms and warranty material reviewed still identify Found Space Trading Pty Ltd, which… Read warranty detailsThe relaunched site advertises warranties and service support. However, the website terms and warranty material reviewed still identify Found Space Trading Pty Ltd, which is in liquidation. Before buying, obtain written confirmation of the current warranty provider, legal entity and coverage. Existing owners should not assume the acquirer accepted every pre-liquidation warranty or recall obligation. | No exact Kitset catalogue match was found—request a quote for the exact model and postcode. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: Kitset Assembly Services returned no reliable named Found Space sauna match for postcode 2000 when checked 2026-08-07. Use Kitset’s “product not displaying” quote request with the exact model and address; no Kitset amount is attributed here. |
| Innerlight SaunasOpen full profile | A$7,490–A$15,990 observed range; checked 2026-08-06. | 14 models recorded View model list
| Buyers wanting infrared, traditional or hybrid options with paid installation available. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers requiring independent EMF testing or a large independent review-platform sample. Main trade-off: Range and pricing are comparatively visible; quantitative EMF claims and some hybrid electrical details need confirmation. Before ordering: Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price. | Current warranty page advertises 10-year structure, electrical, heating and parts coverage for domestic indoor/outdoor infrared saunas purchased after September 2025, with labour and shipping… Read warranty detailsCurrent warranty page advertises 10-year structure, electrical, heating and parts coverage for domestic indoor/outdoor infrared saunas purchased after September 2025, with labour and shipping for 1 year and stated exclusions. | No exact Kitset catalogue match was found—request a quote for the exact model and postcode. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: Kitset Assembly Services returned no reliable named Innerlight sauna match for postcode 2000 when checked 2026-08-07. Use Kitset’s “product not displaying” request with the exact model and address; no Kitset amount is attributed here. |
| Kiva WellnessOpen full profile | A$3,495–A$7,595.25 observed base range; checked 2026-08-07. Optional bundles excluded. | 8 models recorded View model list
| Home or commercial buyers who want to compare a broad infrared and traditional range, indoor and outdoor options, published AUD prices, Australian contact channels and documented commercial-use examples, while arranging installer and electrical work separately. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers wanting all material, environmental and performance claims independently established before shortlisting. Main trade-off: Pricing and payment visibility are useful; complete governing warranty terms and several claim records remain unresolved. Before ordering: Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price. | Representative Retreat product page states lifetime coverage on infrared heating panels and five years on other components. Complete governing terms, exclusions, labour, freight, and… Read warranty detailsRepresentative Retreat product page states lifetime coverage on infrared heating panels and five years on other components. Complete governing terms, exclusions, labour, freight, and transfer conditions require verification. | Kitset postcode-2000 estimate: A$199–A$800. Requote the exact model and address. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: Kitset Assembly Services lists matched current Kiva infrared models at A$199–A$800 for postcode 2000; checked 2026-08-07. This is a Sydney-postcode estimator snapshot, not a national fixed tariff. Requote the exact model and installation address because travel, access, crew size and selected extras may change the amount. |
| Kylin AustraliaOpen full profile | A$1,899–A$4,999 advertised sale range; checked 2026-08-07. Promotional, stock and location pricing may change. | 22 models recorded View model list
| Price-sensitive buyers seeking entry-level one- or two-person infrared cabins, including several advertised around or below A$2,000, plus access to Kylin’s broader showroom and service network. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers placing an infrared cabin outdoors without full shelter or requiring underlying certification reports before purchase. Main trade-off: Kylin’s low advertised entry prices broaden access, but the sub-A$2,000 models are not equivalent to its full-spectrum or higher-specification models; compare heater type, EMF evidence, timber, inclusions, warranty, freight and installation rather than price alone. Before ordering: Confirm the exact current model, advertised price, stock location, inclusions and total delivered and installed price. | Published residential infrared warranty: 5 years structural, 5 years parts and 1 year labour. Outdoor placement must be fully sheltered; published exclusions and service-area… Read warranty detailsPublished residential infrared warranty: 5 years structural, 5 years parts and 1 year labour. Outdoor placement must be fully sheltered; published exclusions and service-area limits apply. | Kitset postcode-2000 estimate: A$199–A$499. Requote the exact model and address. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: Kitset Assembly Services lists matched Kylin indoor sauna sizes at A$199–A$499 for postcode 2000; checked 2026-08-07. Kylin also publishes its own indoor installation service, but this comparison uses Kitset as the consistent paid-assembly benchmark. Requote the exact model and address. |
| Nook SaunasOpen full profile | A$2,499–A$20,000 advertised range; checked 2026-08-07. The standard range tops at A$6,899; eligible service areas include delivery and professional installation. | 9 models recorded View model list
| Value-focused infrared buyers in supported metro areas who prefer an installed package over the lowest product-only price, plus buyers who value a large public review sample and local service pathway. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Traditional-sauna buyers or people outside the service footprint who require the same included installation model. Main trade-off: Nook’s product-only price may not be the lowest available, but included metro delivery and installation can reduce the total installed cost. Buyers outside the eligible service area may lose that value advantage. Before ordering: Compare total delivered and installed cost against other entry-level brands, not product price alone. Confirm that the postcode qualifies for free delivery and installation and obtain the exact scope in writing. Compare the exact heater type, timber, EMF evidence, power, warranty and model dimensions. Allow the stated installation clearance and confirm the final placement is suitable. | FAQ states five-year parts and labour for residential use, seven years of guaranteed parts availability, and lifetime technician support; two-year parts and labour for… Read warranty detailsFAQ states five-year parts and labour for residential use, seven years of guaranteed parts availability, and lifetime technician support; two-year parts and labour for commercial use. Complete terms and exclusions require verification. | Included installation is recorded at A$0 in eligible areas—confirm the model, postcode and complete scope. Wait-time note: Elite 3 is about 2–4 weeks; Ultra 2 is about 2–4 weeks or 25 August–10 September 2026 depending on city. The free offer is limited to the stated metro and nearby service areas; it is not Australia-wide. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: included installation at A$0 additional only within Nook’s stated free service area. This is not an Australia-wide free offer. Nook defines the free area as within 80 km of Perth, Melbourne, Sydney, Adelaide and Brisbane, plus the immediate Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast, Newcastle and Canberra areas. The published scope includes delivery, assembly, testing, a use walkthrough and packaging removal. |
| NordhausOpen full profile | A$3,440–A$12,990 observed range; checked 2026-08-06. | 6 models recorded View model list
| Buyers wanting a broad mix of infrared and traditional products with published prices. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers requiring product-specific independent evidence for material, EMF, origin or health claims. Main trade-off: Range and pricing support shortlisting, but heater and evidence details must be checked for the ordered variant. Before ordering: Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price. | Published policy states five-year residential coverage for infrared cabin, electrical components, and heating elements; one year for stereo/accessories and commercial use. Exclusions and post-12-month… Read warranty detailsPublished policy states five-year residential coverage for infrared cabin, electrical components, and heating elements; one year for stereo/accessories and commercial use. Exclusions and post-12-month labour treatment require model-specific review. | Kitset postcode-2000 estimate: A$299–A$499. Requote the exact model and address. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: Kitset Assembly Services lists matched current Nordhaus infrared models at A$299–A$499 for postcode 2000; checked 2026-08-07. This is a Sydney-postcode estimator snapshot; obtain a fresh quote for the exact model and address. |
| Nordic WellnessOpen full profile | A$10,950–A$16,950 observed range; checked 2026-08-06. | 12 models recorded View model list
| Buyers comparing premium infrared products or a traditional option with installation services. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers requiring an independent aggregate review source or a located current heater-test report. Main trade-off: Premium range and some installation support are visible; price and evidence transparency varies by model. Before ordering: Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price. | Published warranty varies by component and model. Current pages describe lifetime frame support, heater terms commonly 5 years and shorter electrical/labour coverage; the detailed… Read warranty detailsPublished warranty varies by component and model. Current pages describe lifetime frame support, heater terms commonly 5 years and shorter electrical/labour coverage; the detailed warranty defines significant exclusions and component limits. | Included installation is recorded at A$0 in eligible areas—confirm the model, postcode and complete scope. Wait-time note: not publicly stated; confirm before payment. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: included installation at A$0 additional if the current Nordic Wellness Winter Wellness Event applies; the promotion says full professional installation is included for most Australian suburbs and delivery is included to most cities. Checked 2026-08-07. |
| NuvieOpen full profile | A$4,590–A$12,990+ observed range; checked 2026-08-06. | 5 models recorded View model list
| Design-conscious buyers comparing infrared, traditional and hybrid products with public pricing. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers requiring independent aggregate reviews or complete product-scoped material and EMF reports before shortlisting. Main trade-off: Range and pricing are visible; warranty variation and evidence scope require exact-model review. Before ordering: Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price. | Published coverage varies by model and use. Current warranty page lists 5-year cabin/heater coverage for indoor residential saunas with shorter electrical, stereo and labour… Read warranty detailsPublished coverage varies by model and use. Current warranty page lists 5-year cabin/heater coverage for indoor residential saunas with shorter electrical, stereo and labour terms; some product pages advertise longer coverage. Confirm model-specific terms. | Kitset postcode-2000 estimate: A$299–A$699. Requote the exact model and address. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: Kitset Assembly Services lists matched Nuvie infrared models at A$299–A$699 for postcode 2000; checked 2026-08-07. This is a Sydney-postcode estimator snapshot; requote the exact model and address. |
| Revel SaunasOpen full profile | A$4,249–A$11,499 observed range; checked 2026-08-06. Higher-priced bundles excluded. | 10 models recorded View model list
| Buyers wanting a large infrared and traditional catalogue with public prices and BNPL options. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers unwilling to perform SKU-specific checking across many optional heater and cabin combinations. Main trade-off: Detailed product pages help comparison, while warranty versioning and installation details remain model-specific. Before ordering: Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price. | The representative Revel Nova (Gen 1) two-person product page lists six-year residential coverage for infrared panels, red-light heaters, cabin and electrical components, and one-year… Read warranty detailsThe representative Revel Nova (Gen 1) two-person product page lists six-year residential coverage for infrared panels, red-light heaters, cabin and electrical components, and one-year commercial coverage for those components. Terms are model- and version-specific; complete exclusions and remedy conditions were not published on the reviewed page. | Kitset postcode-2000 estimate: A$349–A$800. Requote the exact model and address. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: Kitset Assembly Services lists matched current Revel infrared and hybrid models at A$349–A$800 for postcode 2000; checked 2026-08-07. This is a Sydney-postcode estimator snapshot, not a national fixed tariff; requote the exact model and address. |
| SDS AustraliaOpen full profile | A$5,249–A$13,999+ observed range; checked 2026-08-07. | 4 models recorded View model list
| Buyers wanting a broad infrared, electric, wood-fired, custom or commercial range with installation support. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers wanting one simple universal warranty or a low-complexity comparison without configuration checks. Main trade-off: Catalogue and heater information are extensive; exact configuration, warranty and installed cost remain product-specific. Before ordering: Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price. | Warranty coverage varies by product and manufacturer. SDS directs buyers to the relevant product page and provides a central claim process; no single universal… Read warranty detailsWarranty coverage varies by product and manufacturer. SDS directs buyers to the relevant product page and provides a central claim process; no single universal sauna warranty period was established. | Kitset postcode-2000 estimate: A$299–A$399. Requote the exact model and address. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: Kitset Assembly Services lists matched SDS infrared models at A$299–A$399 for postcode 2000; checked 2026-08-07. This is a Sydney-postcode estimator snapshot; requote the exact model and address. |
| Sunlighten AustraliaOpen full profile | Enquiry-led; no comparable public price range recorded; checked 2026-08-07. | 13 models recorded View model list
| Infrared buyers willing to use consultation-led selection for an established international range. Read trade-offs and checksMay not suit: Buyers requiring public comparable Australian cabin prices or Australia-only public-review data. Main trade-off: Large global review coverage and model documentation provide context; Australian pricing and evidence scope remain enquiry-led. Before ordering: Confirm the exact current model, inclusions and total delivered and installed price. | The Australian Community owner manual contains model-specific warranty terms covering manufacturing defects. It restricts coverage to the original purchaser, ends coverage on transfer, and… Read warranty detailsThe Australian Community owner manual contains model-specific warranty terms covering manufacturing defects. It restricts coverage to the original purchaser, ends coverage on transfer, and excludes alteration, misuse, abuse, water exposure and operation or maintenance outside the published instructions. | Kitset postcode-2000 estimate: A$299–A$799. Requote the exact model and address. Confirm the licensed-electrical work and price separately. Read delivery and installation detailsAssembly cost: Kitset Assembly Services lists matched Sunlighten infrared models at A$299–A$799 for postcode 2000; checked 2026-08-07. This is a Sydney-postcode estimator snapshot; requote the exact model and address. Kitset also identifies itself as a Sunlighten service partner. |
Supporting checks
Business, service, reviews and claim evidence
Open these details after making a shortlist. They preserve the registry, safety, contact, commercial-adoption, finance, public-review and claim evidence without crowding the first comparison.
Alpine SpasBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Customer service
Phone: 1800 99 33 88. Email: sales@alpinespas.com.au; after-sales support: service@alpinespas.com.au. Contact form and Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide showrooms are listed. Sales/showrooms are open seven days; after-sales support is Monday–Friday, 9am–5pm AEST.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
No named public commercial adoption located
Alpine reports more than 70,000 customers across its mixed spa and sauna business. The sources reviewed did not isolate a named operating commercial sauna installation, so this figure should not be treated as commercial-sauna adoption.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Bank deposit; debit card; EFTPOS; Visa and Mastercard credit cards; Zip; Latitude/Gem finance. A minimum 20% deposit may be used for quoted orders, with the balance due before dispatch.
Conditions: Finance requires approval and provider terms. Alpine discloses a 1.90% credit-card fee on transactions over A$400 on its current finance page. Interest-free offers require minimum payments; fees and interest may apply after the promotional period or following missed payments.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
ProductReview.com.au: 3.7/5 from 16 reviews. Positive themes include showroom and sales help, product quality, delivery and straightforward sauna assembly. Critical themes include after-sales communication and reviewer-reported product or specification concerns.
Google Reviews location snapshots: Brisbane 4.9/5 from 214 reviews; Melbourne 4.8/5 from 343 reviews; Sydney 4.9/5 from 322 reviews. Checked 2026-08-07. The separate location ratings have not been combined.
- Reviews on productreview.com.au
- Google Reviews — Alpine Spas Brisbane
- Google Reviews — Alpine Spas Melbourne
- Google Reviews — Alpine Spas Sydney
Limitations: Small, self-selected brand-level sample covering spas and saunas rather than infrared saunas alone. Some reviews are marked verified or incentivised. Individual reports are not independently verified. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas. Google ratings belong to separate showroom profiles and are not a national aggregate.
Claim evidence register
Chill BunnyBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Linked entity ABN active:
ABN Lookup sourceCustomer service
Phone: 0400 767 493. Email: hello@chillbunny.com.au. The official site lists a Balgowlah NSW showroom and online contact options.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
Distribution or wholesale partnership confirmed
Johnson Fitness & Wellness Australia publicly announced a retail distribution partnership for Chill Bunny recovery products. Chill Bunny also markets to gyms, studios, spas and hotels, but named operating sauna installations were not established in this review.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Online checkout is available. Some products offer a stated deposit or pre-order payment, but no named consumer-finance provider was clearly identified in the reviewed sauna material.
Conditions: Exact accepted cards, wallets, BNPL eligibility, deposit refundability and any fees should be confirmed at checkout before ordering.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
Brand-hosted product pages show 6 reviews for the indoor infrared sauna and 12 for the outdoor infrared sauna. Visible comments praise heat performance, appearance, ease of use, delivery and service. No recurring critical theme appears in these small displayed samples.
Google Reviews location snapshots: Chill Bunny Wellness 5.0/5 from 2 reviews; Sydney Showroom 5.0/5 from 4 reviews. Checked 2026-08-07. The separate location ratings have not been combined.
- Reviews on chillbunny.com
- Reviews on chillbunny.com
- Google Reviews — Chill Bunny Wellness
- Google Reviews — Chill Bunny Sydney Showroom
Limitations: Small, brand-hosted product-specific samples. Purchaser-verification and moderation criteria were not independently established, and the displayed sample may not represent all customers. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas. The Google samples are very small and belong to separate profiles.
Claim evidence register
Clearlight Saunas AustraliaBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Linked entity ABN active:
ABN Lookup sourceCustomer service
Phone: 1800 957 150. Email: info@infrared-sauna.com.au. The official material lists an Ocean Shores NSW address and Australian customer support.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
Supplier-reported commercial activity only
Clearlight advertises hundreds of commercial installations worldwide and identifies Australian commercial venues in brand-controlled material. Sufficient venue-owned confirmation of the exact installed sauna models was not located in this review.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Pricing and purchasing are primarily enquiry-led in the reviewed public material. No complete public list of direct payment, deposit or finance options was located.
Conditions: Request a written quote identifying deposit, balance date, accepted payment methods, card fees, finance provider, total repayments and cancellation terms.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
ProductReview.com.au: 2.7/5 from 9 reviews. Positive comments mention build, frequent use and warranty or parts support. Critical themes include reviewer-reported outdoor sealing or weather exposure, delivery or service, temperature and component issues.
Google Reviews: Clearlight Saunas Australia 4.9/5 from 147 reviews; checked 2026-08-07.
Limitations: Very small, self-selected sample spanning old and recent purchases and indoor and outdoor models. Individual reports are not independently verified and should not be generalised to every product. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas.
Claim evidence register
Found SpaceBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Status: Found Space Trading Pty Ltd entered creditors' voluntary liquidation on 30 January 2026. KOUD co-founders Ash Bent and Zac Povolny publicly state that they later acquired and relaunched Found—Space under new ownership, with the Prahran showroom and online store reopened and original team members returning. This does not by itself prove that the new operator assumed the old company's deposits, warranties, debts or recall obligations. Found Space's current legal pages reviewed still name the liquidated company, so buyers should obtain the current seller's legal name and ABN, payment recipient, warranty provider and treatment of legacy obligations in writing.
Safety: ACCC recall PRA 2023/19918 covers listed iHealth Saunas, Found-Space and Vortex branded one- to four-person Standard, Deluxe, Premium and Lite far-infrared saunas sold from 1 January 2011 to 30 May 2023. Heater elements and/or insufficiently ventilated ceramic electrical connectors may catch fire, and fires with property damage have occurred. The ACCC's 5 May 2026 update says to stop using an affected sauna immediately, dispose of it under local regulations, and not donate or resell it. Check the official affected-product list; the recall does not automatically identify every sauna ever sold under these brands as affected.
Checked August 7, 2026Registry history
Linked entity ABN active:
ABN Lookup sourceCustomer service
The relaunched Found Space website lists 1800 945 239, sales@foundspace.com.au, service@foundspace.com.au and marketing@foundspace.com.au. It also offers discovery-call booking, service tickets and product-care services, and the new owners state that the showroom at 2/525 High Street, Prahran has reopened. Buyers and existing owners should ask which legal entity provides the quoted service, warranty or remedy.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
Named installation independently confirmed
Found Space publishes a substantial Australian where-to-try list spanning gyms, recovery venues and accommodation. Body Transformation Institute independently identifies a partnership and a Nu-a sauna used for paid sessions.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
The relaunched website presents an active store and purchasing pathway. Current payment methods and any deposit or finance arrangement should be confirmed on a written quote from the identified new seller before payment.
Conditions: Do not rely on the former company's archived deposit, refund, delivery or warranty terms. Before paying, make sure the quote, invoice, payment recipient and website terms all identify the same current legal entity and ABN. Ask in writing whether the new operator accepts any pre-liquidation order, warranty or recall obligation; an acquisition of a brand does not automatically establish that liability transfer.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
ProductReview.com.au: 4.5/5 from 121 reviews. Positive themes include sauna quality, included installation, product use and pre-sale guidance. Recent critical reviews report after-sales communication, service access and business-continuity or deposit concerns.
Google Reviews: Found—Space 4.9/5 from 947 reviews; checked 2026-08-07.
Limitations: Self-selected profile spans the former iHealth Saunas name, Found—Space, multiple models and different business periods. Individual allegations and claimed outcomes are reviewer reports, not independently established facts. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas. The Google profile and review total predate the brand relaunch, so the rating must not be represented as feedback solely about the current owner.
Claim evidence register
Innerlight SaunasBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Customer service
Phone: 1300 011 230. Email: info@innerlightsauna.com.au. The official site provides a contact page and advertises live phone/chat support and Australia-wide delivery support.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
Supplier-reported commercial activity only
Innerlight markets infrared saunas for hotels, spas, gyms and offices and publishes a shorter commercial-use warranty. A named operating commercial customer was not established in the sources reviewed.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Online checkout is available, and some current products can be reserved with a deposit. No named BNPL or finance provider was clearly located in the reviewed sauna pages.
Conditions: Confirm the deposit amount and refundability, balance due date, accepted cards/wallets, surcharges and any separate finance agreement before ordering.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
A brand-hosted product-page widget reports 107 reviews: 92% five-star and 3% one-star. Positive themes include fast heating, appearance, frequent use and delivery or installation. Critical comments include an installation-damage report, finish quality and problem-solving or communication.
Google Reviews: Innerlight Sauna 4.9/5 from 88 reviews; checked 2026-08-07.
Limitations: Brand-hosted mixed-product review feed rather than an independent brand audit. Review-level verification and moderation criteria were not established; ratings and counts can change. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas.
Claim evidence register
Kiva WellnessBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Customer service
Phone: 1800 945 229. Email: support@kivawellness.com.au. Contact form and live chat are available. Published customer-service phone hours are Monday–Friday, 8:30am–4pm; the Burleigh Heads showroom is appointment-preferred.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
Mixed supplier and independent evidence
Snap Fitness independently identifies operating Kiva infrared saunas at named Australian clubs, including Shepparton and Mount Gambier. Hawthorn lists Kiva as an official partner, while Kiva describes a 2026 high-performance partnership. Kiva also names Snap Fitness, P3 Recovery and World Gym as major partners, but exact rollout counts and P3 exclusivity were not independently established.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Humm; Zip Pay; HandyPay; standard online checkout. Humm is advertised for up to 24 months and HandyPay for 12- or 24-month plans.
Conditions: All finance is subject to provider approval and terms. Kiva states Humm is available up to A$10,000 after a 20% deposit. Confirm product eligibility, credit limits, fees, term and total repayment; “interest free” does not mean fee free.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
ProductReview.com.au: 4.8/5 from 32 reviews. Recurring positive themes include regular sauna use, build quality, delivery and helpful service. Critical comments include assembly difficulty and isolated delivery, refund or specification issues.
Google Reviews: Kiva Wellness 4.7/5 from 175 reviews; checked 2026-08-07.
Limitations: Self-selected brand-level sample covering Kiva’s wider wellness range, not only infrared saunas. Some, but not all, reviews are marked verified. Ratings and themes can change. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas.
Claim evidence register
Kylin AustraliaBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Linked entity ABN active:
ABN Lookup sourceCustomer service
Phone: 1300 790 806. Email: info@kylinaustralia.com.au. The official site lists showrooms/support teams in Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane and Perth, with individual showroom hours.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
No named public commercial adoption located
Kylin says it works with athletes, fitness experts and healthcare professionals. The reviewed public material did not identify a named commercial sauna customer or operating deployment.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Online checkout is available. No named BNPL or longer-term finance provider was clearly identified in the reviewed sauna pages.
Conditions: Confirm accepted cards/wallets, any surcharge, deposit option, finance availability and provider terms at checkout or in writing.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
ProductReview.com.au: 4.8/5 from 66 reviews. Recurring positive themes include rapid heat-up, ease of assembly and use, product quality and helpful service. One visible critical review described slow warranty response for a door hinge; its follow-up says the issue was later rectified.
Google Reviews location snapshots: Seventeen Mile Rocks 4.9/5 from 129 reviews; Blackburn 4.9/5 from 163 reviews; Lynbrook 5.0/5 from 31 reviews. Checked 2026-08-07. The separate location ratings have not been combined.
- Reviews on productreview.com.au
- Google Reviews — Kylin Sauna – Seventeen Mile Rocks
- Google Reviews — Kylin Sauna – Blackburn
- Google Reviews — Kylin Sauna – Lynbrook
Limitations: Self-selected brand-level sample classified as an appliance brand and not limited to one sauna model. Some reviews are marked verified or incentivised. Ratings and themes can change. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas. Google ratings belong to separate showroom profiles and are not a national aggregate.
Claim evidence register
Nook SaunasBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Customer service
Phone: 1800 324 149. The official contact page provides a web form and lists phone hours seven days a week, 7am–3pm AWST. The contact-information page lists hi@rentasauna.com.au and a Willetton WA address.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
Supplier-reported commercial activity only
Nook publishes trade information, a two-year commercial parts-and-labour warranty and large installation-count claims. A named operating commercial sauna customer was not established in this review.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Online checkout is available on current product pages. No named BNPL or finance provider was clearly identified in the reviewed public product material.
Conditions: Confirm accepted checkout methods, deposit availability, fees, finance eligibility and refund terms before purchase.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
Trustpilot: 4.9/5 from 738 reviews. Recurring themes are product quality, professional delivery and installation, helpful staff and clear communication. The displayed distribution is 98% five-star; the visible sample contains comparatively little critical detail.
Google Reviews: Nook Saunas 5.0/5 from 22 reviews; checked 2026-08-07.
Limitations: Self-selected Trustpilot sample. The company has a claimed profile, pays for a Trustpilot subscription and invites reviews; reviewer verification varies. Ratings and counts can change. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas.
Claim evidence register
NordhausBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Linked entity ABN active:
ABN Lookup sourceCustomer service
Sales phone: 0401 696 261. After-sales support phone: 0468 376 486. Emails: sales@nordhaus.com.au and info@nordhaus.com.au. The official contact page provides a form and lists a Burleigh Heads showroom/depot.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
Supplier-reported commercial activity only
Nordhaus displays Elite Supplements as a partner brand. The reviewed public material did not establish the relationship type, installed sauna model, number of locations or a customer-confirmed operating installation.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Online checkout is available. No clearly labelled BNPL or longer-term finance schedule was located in the reviewed sauna pages.
Conditions: Confirm accepted cards/wallets, deposit arrangements, provider identity, fees, interest and total repayment before treating any displayed instalment option as available.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
Loox displays 164 Nordhaus store reviews. In the visible sample, recurring positive themes include heat-up and heat retention, build and appearance, straightforward installation and responsive service. No recurring critical theme was established from the sampled page.
Google Reviews: No matching Australian Google Business Profile was located in the search checked 2026-08-07. Similar-name businesses were excluded.
Limitations: Brand-connected Loox store-review page covering saunas and ice baths, including infrared and traditional models. The visible sample is not a complete independent audit; rating was not stated in the accessible snapshot. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas.
Claim evidence register
Nordic WellnessBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Customer service
No public phone number was located on the official website when checked. Email: hello@nordicwellness.com.au. The official contact page provides a web form and lists support hours Monday–Friday, 9am–5pm AEST.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
No named public commercial adoption located
No named operating commercial sauna installation or material commercial partnership was located in the public sources reviewed.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Humm buy-now-pay-later is displayed. Some products allow a stated deposit, including A$500 on the reviewed installation listing, with the outstanding balance due before delivery.
Conditions: Humm and deposit availability may vary by product and require approval or retailer confirmation. Confirm fees, limits, repayment term, deposit refundability and balance date.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
Brand-hosted verified-buyer excerpts on Nordic Wellness product pages emphasise build quality, appearance, performance, responsive support and ease of assembly. No independent aggregate rating or recurring critical theme was established from the reviewed material.
Google Reviews: Nordic Wellness Australia 5.0/5 from 22 reviews; checked 2026-08-07.
Limitations: Brand-hosted selected excerpts without a visible total sample or rating distribution. Product availability and naming vary across the collection, and purchaser-verification criteria were not independently assessed. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas.
Claim evidence register
NuvieBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Linked entity ABN active:
ABN Lookup sourceCustomer service
Australian phone: 1800 127 006. International phone: +61 3 4829 1423. Email: team@nuvieshop.com. The official contact page provides a form, callback/consultation booking and an appointment-only Vermont VIC showroom. Phone hours are Monday–Friday, 9am–5pm AEST.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
Supplier-reported commercial activity only
Nuvie offers a partner pathway, but no named operating commercial sauna installation was established in the sources reviewed.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Online checkout is available and Zip branding is displayed on current product pages.
Conditions: Confirm whether Zip is available for the full sauna price or only eligible amounts, plus credit limit, fees, repayments and any required deposit. Other checkout methods were not clearly enumerated in accessible text.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
Brand-hosted customer reviews on NUVIE product pages praise product quality, detailed pre-sale advice and customer service. No independent aggregate rating, total review count or recurring critical theme was established from the reviewed material.
Google Reviews: No matching Australian Google Business Profile was located in the search checked 2026-08-07. Similar-name businesses were excluded.
Limitations: Brand-hosted product-page excerpts with an unclear total sample and selection method. Hybrid and far-infrared products are combined, and purchaser verification was not independently assessed. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas.
Claim evidence register
Revel SaunasBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Customer service
Phone: 1800 849 284. The official site also provides an online consultation booking process covering pre-purchase questions, installation and after-sales support.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
Supplier-reported commercial activity only
Revel is backed by Australian Fitness Supplies, which provides relevant corporate and fitness-distribution context. The sources reviewed did not establish a named operating commercial Revel sauna deployment.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Humm and Zip Pay are displayed as buy-now-pay-later options. Online checkout and Revel e-gift cards are also available.
Conditions: Provider approval, limits, fees and product eligibility apply. Confirm whether a gift card can be combined with finance or promotions and obtain the total repayment before purchase.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
Trustpilot: 4.2/5 from 29 reviews. Positive themes include helpful sales and service, product satisfaction, delivery and straightforward assembly. Critical comments include delivery or communication problems, after-sales concerns and a reviewer-reported safety concern involving a traditional sauna model.
Google Reviews: Revel Saunas 4.3/5 from 61 reviews; checked 2026-08-07.
Limitations: Small, self-selected, brand-level sample covering infrared saunas, traditional saunas, ice baths and related service. The claimed profile invites reviews and includes merged profile history. Individual reviewer reports are not independently verified. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas.
Claim evidence register
SDS AustraliaBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Linked entity ABN active:
ABN Lookup sourceCustomer service
Phone: 1800 737 777 (9am–5pm Monday–Friday).
Email: support@sdsaustralia.com.
Online enquiry form available.
Sydney showroom: Suite 1, 52 Alfred Street, Milsons Point NSW 2061.
NSW factory: 3/26 Tom Thumb Avenue, South Nowra NSW 2541; call ahead for a factory visit.
Commercial adoption
Mixed supplier and independent evidence
SDS publishes named commercial sauna work including Recoverie Manly and Soma Gym, supported by portfolio and trade references. The record remains weighted toward supplier case studies. Its confirmed exclusive Auroom distribution relationship establishes supply-chain capability, not customer adoption.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Online checkout is available for stocked products. Selected customised European sauna listings state that full payment is required when ordering.
Conditions: No general BNPL or consumer-finance option was verified on the reviewed official pages. Accepted methods, deposits, staged payments and configuration-specific terms should be confirmed before purchase.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
ProductReview.com.au displayed 4.9/5 from 38 reviews (98% positive, 2% negative) when checked 7 August 2026. Recurring positive themes in the visible sample include knowledgeable product selection, communication, installation guidance and after-sales assistance. One visible negative review reports delayed dispatch and refund, an addressing error, damaged goods and repeated follow-up; these are the reviewer’s account, not independently established findings.
Google Reviews: SDS Australia 4.8/5 from 108 reviews; checked 2026-08-07.
Limitations: ProductReview.com.au classifies SDS under Pool & Spa Shops, so reviews may cover cabins, heaters, timber, parts and commercial work rather than one directly comparable sauna product. Reviews are self-selected; some are marked verified and others are not. The SDS testimonial page is brand-hosted and selected by the business. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas.
Claim evidence register
Sunlighten AustraliaBusiness, service, reviews and claim checks
Business status and safety
Not assessed — check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before payingRegistry history
Linked entity ABN active:
ABN Lookup sourceCustomer service
Sauna sales phone: 1800 786 544. Customer-service and South Melbourne phone: 03 9696 4602. Email: customerservice@sunlighten.com.au. The official site also lists the South Melbourne Wellness Hub and contact options.
Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026Commercial adoption
Named installation independently confirmed
Multiple Australian operators independently identify Sunlighten saunas in their paid wellness or fitness services, including TODAY Fitness, The Orchard Wellness, Nurture Mind & Body, Launch and Transform Active.
Checked August 7, 2026Payment options
Sauna pricing is primarily consultation or quote-led in the reviewed Australian material. No complete public list of payment or finance options was located.
Conditions: Request a written quote stating deposit, balance date, accepted payment methods, fees, finance provider, total repayment and cancellation/refund terms.
Checked 2026-08-07Public reviews
Trustpilot’s global Sunlighten profile: 4.7/5 from 3,905 reviews. Positive themes include knowledgeable sales staff, product quality and customer service. Critical themes include reviewer-reported functionality or manufacturing issues and post-purchase support.
Google Reviews: Sunlighten Australia 4.2/5 from 51 reviews; checked 2026-08-07.
Limitations: Global company profile centred on the United States, not an Australia-specific service sample. It is self-selected, covers multiple products and periods, and reviewer verification varies. Google reviews are self-selected and are not independently verified purchases. Ratings and review counts can change, and profiles may include feedback about products other than saunas.
Claim evidence register
What this comparison does not decide
No table can determine the best sauna for every buyer. Cabin dimensions, heat preference, electrical capacity, climate, access, warranty service and the quality of supporting evidence all matter. Confirm current terms directly before purchasing.