Warranty research
Compare published sauna warranties
Compare published component coverage, labour and freight terms, transferability, commercial and outdoor conditions, claim requirements, and unresolved gaps without reducing a warranty to one headline number.
Quick answer
What this infrared warranty comparison can answer
The current draft dataset contains 14 brands. It is designed to narrow a shortlist by documented fit, cost, installation and evidence, not to declare one universal winner.
- 14/14 have the comparison’s primary source recorded
- 13/14 publish a phone contact in the recorded source
- 9/14 have a recorded ProductReview or Trustpilot source
Main trade-off: A broad range or long headline warranty does not resolve model-level installation, labour, freight, evidence or service limitations. Open the shortlisted profiles and verify the exact model before ordering.
Cite this comparison
Saunas Australia, “Saunas Australia”, source-backed comparison of 14 Australian brand profiles, dataset reviewed 7 August 2026.
How to read this table: Published warranty periods are not a quality score. Coverage can vary by model, purchase date, use, location and component, and Australian Consumer Law may provide rights in addition to a written warranty.
“Not currently recorded” marks an open research gap. Confirm the governing terms supplied with the exact product before purchase. Read the ACCC warranty guidance.
| Brand | Business status and safety | Customer service and contact | Component coverage | Labour and freight | Transferability | Commercial and outdoor use | Registration and claims | Conflicts and gaps | Source and review date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alpine Spas Review 2026: AU Prices, Showrooms & Range | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
Phone: 1800 99 33 88. Email: sales@alpinespas.com.au; after-sales support: service@alpinespas.com.au. Contact form and Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide showrooms are listed. Sales/showrooms are open seven days; after-sales support is Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm AEST. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
Representative product pages state five years for structure/heaters and two years for components on relevant models. | After 12 months, sauna coverage is limited to replacement parts and excludes labour. Electrical connection and disconnection are the purchaser’s responsibility and cost. Alpine also excludes building alterations, removal, delivery and labour costs associated with replacement. | The published warranty states that coverage is not transferable. | The sauna warranty is stated for personal residential use only; commercial use is not covered. Outdoor sauna timber has five-year coverage and specified infrared heaters five years, while other components generally have shorter periods and environmental exclusions. | The purchaser must notify Alpine Spas or its representative in writing within seven days of discovering a defect and describe the defect and circumstances. The policy lists service contact by email or 1800 99 33 88. | Complete governing terms, exclusions, labour, freight and transferability require verification. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-07
|
| Chill Bunny Review 2026: AU Prices, Models & Warranty | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
Phone: 0400 767 493. Email: hello@chillbunny.com.au. The official site lists a Balgowlah NSW showroom and online contact options. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
Current four-person indoor and outdoor infrared models: three years residential for infrared heaters, cabin or cabinet, electrical cabling, connectors, lighting, control systems and glass. | Current four-person infrared product pages list one year of labour. Chill Bunny’s shipping policy says customers prepay warranty-return shipping and are reimbursed after a successful claim. Call-out treatment is not stated. | Not currently recorded: open research gap | Current four-person infrared models: two years commercial for heaters, electrical cabling/connectors/lighting, controls and glass; the outdoor model also lists two years for cabinet hardware and one year for bench and floor. Labour is one year. | The published shipping policy says warranty claims must be submitted within 90 days of receipt, customers prepay return shipping, confirmed claims are processed within seven days, and the stated options are refund, store credit or replacement if available. Source: https://chillbunny.com/en-au/pages/shipping-policy | The shipping policy’s 90-day claim deadline appears inconsistent with the multi-year periods on current sauna product pages and requires clarification before release. Older or alternate listings show different periods. Transferability, call-outs and the complete governing exclusions remain unresolved. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-07
|
| Clearlight Australia Review 2026: Models & Warranty | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
Phone: 1800 957 150. Email: info@infrared-sauna.com.au. The official material lists an Ocean Shores NSW address and Australian customer support. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
Published lifetime residential warranty states coverage for heaters, controls, electrical, wood and the included audio system. | Not currently recorded: open research gap | Not currently recorded: open research gap | Commercial use is described as covered for five years. Outdoor-model terms require confirmation. | Not currently recorded: open research gap | Complete terms and exclusions require review. Transferability, labour/freight and claim-process details were not recorded. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-06
|
| Found Space Review 2026: AU Ownership, Warranty & Checks |
Brand relaunched under new ownership
Status: Found Space Trading Pty Ltd entered creditors' voluntary liquidation on 30 January 2026. KOUD co-founders Ash Bent and Zac Povolny publicly state that they later acquired and relaunched Found Space under new ownership, with the Prahran showroom and online store reopened and original team members returning. This does not by itself prove that the new operator assumed the old company's deposits, warranties, debts or recall obligations. Found Space's current legal pages reviewed still name the liquidated company, so buyers should obtain the current seller's legal name and ABN, payment recipient, warranty provider and treatment of legacy obligations in writing. Safety: ACCC recall PRA 2023/19918 covers listed iHealth Saunas, Found-Space and Vortex branded one- to four-person Standard, Deluxe, Premium and Lite far-infrared saunas sold from 1 January 2011 to 30 May 2023. Heater elements and/or insufficiently ventilated ceramic electrical connectors may catch fire, and fires with property damage have occurred. The ACCC's 5 May 2026 update says to stop using an affected sauna immediately, dispose of it under local regulations, and not donate or resell it. Check the official affected-product list; the recall does not automatically identify every sauna ever sold under these brands as affected.
Checked August 7, 2026 |
The relaunched Found Space website lists 1800 945 239, sales@foundspace.com.au, service@foundspace.com.au and marketing@foundspace.com.au. It also offers discovery-call booking, service tickets and product-care services, and the new owners state that the showroom at 2/525 High Street, Prahran has reopened. Buyers and existing owners should ask which legal entity provides the quoted service, warranty or remedy. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
Current residential terms state 10 years for Sentiotec full-spectrum heaters; five years for CF3 and other full-spectrum heaters, cabinet and listed electrical components; and three years for FS-1 and screen. | For covered defects, the published terms say the seller pays removal, transportation, return and reinstallation costs. After the first 12 months, the buyer must pay a service-call fee stated as A$275 metro or A$375 regional, or another amount advised by the seller. | Applies only to the original buyer, is not assignable, and terminates on transfer of ownership. It also terminates on relocation after initial installation unless the relocation is performed by an authorised representative or otherwise authorised in writing. | Not currently recorded: open research gap | The buyer gives notice through the Found Space service-ticket page or by phone and provides preferred contact details. The terms say Found Space will contact the buyer within 10 days and may inspect or rectify the issue at the buyer’s premises. | Exclusions apply. Transferability, commercial/outdoor coverage and claim-process terms were not recorded. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-07
|
| Innerlight Saunas Review 2026: AU Prices & Models | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
Phone: 1300 011 230. Email: info@innerlightsauna.com.au. The official site provides a contact page and advertises live phone/chat support and Australia-wide delivery support. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
Current warranty page advertises 10-year structure, electrical, heating and parts coverage for domestic indoor/outdoor infrared saunas purchased after September 2025. | For the first 12 months, InnerLight states that labour, call-out costs and shipping are covered for manufacturing or material defects. Coverage then becomes parts-only, with remote troubleshooting and technician support where available. | Applies to the original purchaser only and is non-transferable unless InnerLight Sauna agrees otherwise in writing. | The 10-year terms are described for domestic indoor/outdoor infrared use. Commercial terms were not recorded. | Proof of purchase is required for all warranty claims. Coverage starts from delivery or invoice, whichever occurs first. The reviewed page does not state a claim deadline or a dedicated claim form. | Coverage depends on purchase date; this summary applies to domestic infrared purchases after September 2025. Transferability and claim-process terms were not recorded. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-07
|
| Kiva Wellness Review 2026: AU Prices, Models & Pros | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
Phone: 1800 945 229. Email: support@kivawellness.com.au. Contact form and live chat are available. Published customer-service phone hours are Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 4pm; the Burleigh Heads showroom is appointment-preferred. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
Retreat representative page: lifetime on infrared heating panels, five years on other components. Radiance Pro pages publish stronger lifetime residential panel language than Retreat. Ritual glass: 5 years structure, 2 years heater and lighting, 1 year commercial (brand-site wording, checked 27 Oct 2026). | Not currently recorded: open research gap | Not currently recorded: open research gap | Ritual glass pages publish 1 year for commercial use; confirm against the current model page before ordering. | Begin through https://kivawellness.com.au/pages/warranty. Kiva asks for the order number, a clear description and supporting photos or videos where applicable. If confirmed as a manufacturing fault, stated options may include technician review, repair, replacement parts or product replacement. | The reviewed product page publishes headline component periods and the warranty page provides a claim form, but transferability, labour, freight, call-out costs and complete governing exclusions were not located. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-10-27
|
| Kylin Australia Review 2026: Prices, Showrooms & Models | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
Phone: 1300 790 806. Email: info@kylinaustralia.com.au. The official site lists showrooms/support teams in Melbourne, Sydney, Brisbane and Perth, with individual showroom hours. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
Published residential infrared warranty states five years structural and five years parts. | Residential labour coverage is one year and commercial labour coverage six months. Free on-site repair is limited to locations within 150 km of listed service points. Outside that area, Kylin supplies covered parts and the purchaser may self-replace them or engage a third party. Call-out fees apply after labour coverage. | All warranty rights and obligations become void on sale, transfer or conveyance of the sauna or covered parts. | Infrared-sauna commercial coverage is one year for structure and parts and six months for labour. Indoor products must remain indoors or fully sheltered unless specifically designed for outdoor use, with electrical parts kept dry. | Submit Kylin’s warranty claim form with a detailed issue description, photos or videos, proof of purchase and contact details. Kylin assesses the issue and states it will arrange parts replacement or repair as appropriate. | Published exclusions and service-area limits apply; exact model scope and complete governing terms require review. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-07
|
| Nook Saunas Review 2026: AU Prices, Install & Warranty | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
Phone: 1800 324 149. The official contact page provides a web form and lists phone hours seven days a week, 7am to 3pm AWST. The contact-information page lists hi@rentasauna.com.au and a Willetton WA address. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
FAQ states five-year parts and labour for residential use, seven years of guaranteed parts availability and lifetime technician support. | FAQ states five-year parts and labour for residential use. Freight, travel and call-out responsibility were not recorded. | Not currently recorded: open research gap | FAQ states two-year parts and labour for commercial use. Outdoor-placement terms were not recorded. | Not currently recorded: open research gap | Complete terms, exclusions, freight treatment and the paid MyNook lifetime-warranty subscription conditions require verification. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-06
|
| Nordhaus Review 2026: AU Prices, Models & Warranty | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
Sales phone: 0401 696 261. After-sales support phone: 0468 376 486. Emails: sales@nordhaus.com.au and info@nordhaus.com.au. The official contact page provides a form and lists a Burleigh Heads showroom/depot. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
Published policy states five-year residential coverage for the infrared cabin, electrical components and heating elements, and one year for stereo/accessories. | After 12 months from delivery, coverage is limited to replacement parts and excludes labour or installation. The purchaser is responsible for electrical upgrades, difficult access, removal, reinstallation, site preparation and third-party contractor costs outside the warranty. | Applies only to the original purchaser and cannot be reassigned or transferred. Transfer or resale is excluded. | Published policy states one-year coverage for commercial use. Outdoor and placement conditions require model-specific review. | Not currently recorded: open research gap | The policy publishes component periods and exclusions, but does not state a dedicated claim-submission procedure or evidence checklist. Freight damage after delivery is excluded; responsibility for shipping replacement parts is not stated. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-07
|
| Nordic Wellness Review 2026: AU Prices & Models | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
No public phone number was located on the official website when checked. Email: hello@nordicwellness.com.au. The official contact page provides a web form and lists support hours Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm AEST. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
Published terms vary by component and model. Current pages describe lifetime frame support, heater terms commonly five years and shorter electrical coverage. | Coverage is limited to repair or replacement of defective components. Unless agreed in writing, site access, removal, reinstallation, electrician and plumbing call-outs, lifting equipment, repositioning labour, transport and travel are the purchaser’s responsibility. Customers pay transport for inspection unless otherwise agreed; non-covered inspections may incur reasonable costs. | Applies to the original purchaser only unless Nordic Wellness approves otherwise in writing. | Commercial use includes paid, shared, rental and high-frequency environments. Commercial installations must be registered within 30 days of purchase. Outdoor floor coverage and site, drainage and environmental exclusions are stated separately. | Claims must include proof of purchase, an issue description and installation documentation if requested, and are submitted through https://support.nordicwellness.com.au/help. Nordic Wellness may require inspection before deciding the claim. | Warranty coverage varies by component and model; detailed exclusions and limits require model-specific review. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-07
|
| Nuvie Saunas Review 2026: AU Prices, Models & Showroom | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
Australian phone: 1800 127 006. International phone: +61 3 4829 1423. Email: team@nuvieshop.com. The official contact page provides a form, callback/consultation booking and an appointment-only Vermont VIC showroom. Phone hours are Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm AEST. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
Current warranty page lists five-year cabin/heater coverage for indoor residential saunas, with shorter electrical and stereo terms. | Labour coverage varies by product and use. Freight or transportation costs for returning defective components are excluded. For a covered claim, NUVIE states it will bear parts and labour costs where applicable and may dispatch a technician when labour coverage applies. | Valid only for the original purchaser and non-transferable unless otherwise stated. | Coverage varies by model and use. Commercial and outdoor terms require model-specific confirmation. | Contact team@nuvieshop.com and provide proof of purchase, the product serial number and a description of the problem. NUVIE assesses the issue and may repair or replace parts or dispatch a technician where labour coverage applies. | The warranty page and some product pages advertise differing coverage. Confirm the exact model, use and governing terms. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-07
|
| Revel Saunas Review 2026: AU Prices, Models & Range | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
Phone: 1800 849 284. The official site also provides an online consultation booking process covering pre-purchase questions, installation and after-sales support. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
Representative Revel Nova (Gen 1) two-person model: six years residential for infrared panels, red-light heaters, cabin and electrical components. | Not currently recorded: open research gap | Not currently recorded: open research gap | Representative Revel Nova (Gen 1) two-person model: one year commercial coverage for infrared panels, red-light heaters, cabin and electrical components. Installation and maintenance requirements apply; outdoor scope was not stated. | Revel publishes an online warranty-claim form and customer-service contact details. Claim deadlines, required evidence and remedy process were not stated on the reviewed warranty-information page. | Warranty periods vary by model and generation. For example, the reviewed Nova page lists six-year residential coverage, while the Luna product page lists five years for heaters and cabin and two years for componentry. Labour, freight, transferability and complete governing exclusions remain unresolved. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-07
|
| SDS Australia Review 2026: Prices, Custom Saunas & Service | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
Phone: 1800 737 777 (9am to 5pm Monday to Friday). Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
Product- and manufacturer-specific. The central warranty page does not establish a universal cabinet, heater, controller or electrical-component period. | Not established as one universal rule across the mixed catalogue; check the selected product and manufacturer terms. | Not established on the reviewed central warranty page. | Product-specific conditions apply. The catalogue contains residential, commercial, indoor and outdoor products, so buyers should not transfer terms between models. | The online claim form requests customer and order details, product/serial details, installation date and electrician information where relevant, a fault description and supporting photographs or video. | The central page states that warranty varies by product and manufacturer. Product-page terms must be checked for the exact model; unknown periods should not be filled by inference. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-07
|
| Sunlighten Australia Review 2026: Models, Support & Claims | Not assessed. Check ASIC and the Product Safety recall register before paying |
Sauna sales phone: 1800 786 544. Customer-service and South Melbourne phone: 03 9696 4602. Email: customerservice@sunlighten.com.au. The official site also lists the South Melbourne Wellness Hub and contact options. Official contact sourceChecked August 7, 2026 |
The Australian Community owner manual states one-year comprehensive coverage for electrical components, heaters and cabinetry. Coverage is model-specific. | Not currently recorded: open research gap | Coverage extends only to the original retail or wholesale purchaser and terminates when ownership is transferred. | The Australian Community owner manual states two-year commercial-use parts-only coverage. Separate official guidance warns that outdoor placement may invalidate coverage unless required roof protection and a suitable cover are used. | Not currently recorded: open research gap | Sunlighten warranty terms vary by model and market. Newer mPulse and Amplify manuals located online contain United States/Canada-specific terms and direct international customers to their local representative. Labour, freight and current Australian terms for each model must be checked against the warranty supplied at purchase. |
View published warranty sourceReviewed 2026-08-07
|
What this comparison does not replace
A written warranty does not remove rights that may apply under Australian Consumer Law. Terms can also change by model, purchase date, use and location. Ask for the complete warranty supplied with the exact product and keep a dated copy before purchase.
- Confirm which components and labour are covered for the exact model.
- Check who pays for call-outs, travel, removal and replacement-part freight.
- Check residential, commercial, rental-property and outdoor-placement conditions.
- Record registration, delivery-damage and claim-reporting deadlines.