All brand profiles

Infrared

Evidence-led Australian brand profile

Sun Stream Saunas Review 2026: AU Prices, Models & Warranty

Indoor far infrared saunas in Canadian hemlock (Evolve and Ascend ranges), plus red light panels and an ice bath.

May suitBuyers who want a plug in indoor infrared cabin with a long written warranty and fixed, no sale pricing, and who are comfortable paying in full before dispatch.

Sun Stream Saunas logo

Buyer decision summary

Where this brand may fit

Quick answer
Sun Stream Saunas sells indoor far infrared cabins in Australia from A$3,995 to A$7,895, with a written lifetime residential warranty and stable prices. The seller is a New Zealand company, full payment is due before dispatch, and on 3 Nov 2026 five of six models were on pre-order.
Best suited to
Buyers who want a plug in indoor infrared cabin with a long written warranty and fixed, no sale pricing, and who are comfortable paying in full before dispatch.
Potentially wrong fit for
Anyone wanting an outdoor or traditional sauna, a showroom to sit in first, or a deposit only order. Buyers who prefer an Australian incorporated seller may also look elsewhere.
Main trade-off
Overseas incorporated seller with no ABN printed on the site. Full payment before dispatch while most models are on pre-order. History claims on the site conflict. Indoor only.

Reasons to consider

  • Stable published prices with no fake sales. Written lifetime residential warranty with 10 years labour. Trading under the same ABN since 2016. Plug in power on most models. Strong, steady Google reviews.

Checks before ordering

  • Ask for the SAA or RCM approval number for your model. Confirm in writing when you will be charged and the delivery date for pre-orders. Ask where stock is held and who handles warranty work in your state.

Alternatives to compare

    Sun Stream Evolve 20 infrared sauna. Official Sun Stream Saunas image.

    Brand summary

    What to know in 30 seconds

    • Indoor far infrared saunas only (Evolve and Ascend ranges), plus red light panels and the Solace ice bath. Sold in Australia by NZ Design Living Limited, a New Zealand company, under the business name Sun Stream Saunas (ABN 65 199 813 509, active since 1 Oct 2016).
    • Saunas from A$3,995 (Evolve Mini) to A$7,895 (Ascend 4). Canadian hemlock throughout, 240 V plug in on most models. Prices checked 3 Nov 2026.
    • Full payment before dispatch, by bank transfer, card or Zip. No deposit scheme is stated. On 3 Nov 2026 five of six sauna models were on pre-order, with new stock stated for 15 November.
    • Residential lifetime warranty on heaters, controls, cabin defects, audio and lighting, with 10 years labour. Commercial use is 5 years.
    • Google rating 4.9 from about 207 reviews, shown through a Trustindex widget. No price drops or “was” prices seen in archived copies from March 2026 to now.

    Summary of the dated facts on this profile. Checked 3 Nov 2026.

    From Sun Stream Saunas

    Official product photos from the brand site, hosted on Saunas Australia. Images courtesy of Sun Stream Saunas. Prices as listed on 3 Nov 2026.

    Sun Stream Saunas at a glance

    Brand overview

    Sun Stream Saunas sells indoor far infrared saunas (Evolve Mini, Evolve 10, 20 and 30, Ascend 2 and 4), Rojo red light therapy panels and stands, and the Solace ice bath at sunstreamsaunas.com.au. The brand also runs sites for New Zealand, the UK, Europe and the US.

    ABN 65 199 813 509 (ABR record) belongs to NZ Design Living Limited, entity type “Other Incorporated Entity”. The ABN has been active since 1 Oct 2016, GST registered from 1 Apr 2017, and the business name Sun Stream Saunas has been held since 21 Jun 2017. No main business location is shown on the ABR. The Australian privacy policy names NZ Design Living Ltd (trading as Sun Stream Saunas) with a registered office at Suite 5, 935 Station St, Box Hill North VIC 3129. The ABN is not printed on the Australian site pages we checked; the only ABN shown there belongs to the Zip finance provider. Checked 3 Nov 2026.

    Owners: Mark and Asano Idour, per the About page, which also names Lisa and Russell Hatcher as sales managers. A May 2026 press release calls Mark Idour the founder of Sun Stream Saunas Australia and New Zealand. Russell Hatcher has a public LinkedIn profile listing Sun Stream Saunas Australia since May 2020. We did not find a public LinkedIn profile for Mark Idour and did not buy a company extract.

    Contact: Phone 1800 316 962. Email sales@sunstreamsaunas.com.au. Open Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm. No showroom address is listed on the contact page. As listed on sunstreamsaunas.com.au, checked 3 Nov 2026.

    ABN Lookup record for ABN 65 199 813 509, NZ Design Living Limited, business name Sun Stream Saunas from 21 Jun 2017, captured 3 Nov 2026
    ABN Lookup record, screenshot taken 3 Nov 2026.
    What we could verify

    Prices on 3 Nov 2026, GST inclusive: Evolve Mini A$3,995, Evolve 10 A$5,795, Evolve 20 A$6,995, Evolve 30 A$7,795, Ascend 2 A$5,995 and Ascend 4 A$7,895. The store data shows no sale price on any model, which matches the site banner “We never go on sale”. Archived copies of the Evolve Mini and Evolve 30 pages from 7 Mar 2026 show the same A$3,995 and A$7,795 prices.

    All models are described as 100% FSC certified Canadian hemlock with food safe glue and no plywood or particleboard. Heaters are nano carbon panels with no fabric cover. Power ranges from 1,710 W (7.1 A) on the Evolve 10 to 2,280 W (9.5 A, 240 V) on the Ascend 4. The FAQ says most models plug into a standard outlet and the Evolve 30 needs a dedicated 15 A outlet. Each model has a glass front and door; the glass type is not stated on the pages we checked.

    These are indoor saunas. The FAQ says the timber is untreated and “not designed to withstand exposure to weather”, and that weather damage is not covered. Outdoor placement needs full cover, such as under a patio, and the brand sells Australian made canvas covers from A$635.

    In fairness: prices have been stable, the warranty is long and in writing, the company has traded under this ABN since 2016, and there is a long trail of owners describing free parts years after purchase.

    Questions and watch-outs (3 Nov 2026)

    These are our views, based on the Sun Stream pages, public registers and review sites, all checked on 3 Nov 2026 (Sydney time). Missing evidence is not proof a claim is false.

    Who you are buying from

    The Australian seller is a New Zealand incorporated company, NZ Design Living Limited, not an Australian Pty Ltd. That is not unusual, but it matters if you ever need to enforce a warranty or a consumer guarantee. The Box Hill North VIC address in the privacy policy is the local contact point we could find. Ask where stock is held and who services warranty claims in your state.

    History claims that do not line up

    The Australian About page says Sun Stream is “one of North America’s original infrared sauna companies established in 1999” and then “For 19 years Sun Stream Saunas has been an innovator”. The home page says “12+ years in Australia” and “over two decades of expertise”. Product pages say Sun Stream pioneered EMF cancelling heaters “in 2010”. The About page also ends with “the best, healthiest and safest Infrared Sauna New Zealand has to offer”, which looks like text carried over from the New Zealand site. The Australian ABN dates from 2016. These may all be true for different parts of the business, but they are not explained on the site.

    Sun Stream Saunas Australian About page stating established in 1999 and for 19 years, captured 3 Nov 2026
    About page, screenshot taken 3 Nov 2026.
    Stock: “stock on hand” next to “Pre-Order”

    On 3 Nov 2026 five of the six saunas (Evolve Mini, 10, 20, 30 and Ascend 2) showed a Pre-Order button, and four of them said “New stock available November 15th, reserve yours now!”. Only the Ascend 4 showed “In stock and ready to dispatch”. The same product pages also say “With stock on hand and premium white glove freight partners”. Payment terms say full payment is required before dispatch, so if you pre-order, confirm in writing when you will be charged and the delivery date.

    Sun Stream Evolve 20 product page showing A$6,995, New stock available November 15th and a Pre-Order button, captured 3 Nov 2026
    Evolve 20 page, screenshot taken 3 Nov 2026.
    Deposit and delivery terms (checked 3 Nov 2026)

    The Payment Options page offers internet banking, card payment through an emailed Eway link with no surcharge, and Zip (up to 24 months interest free, Zip fees apply). “Full payment is required prior to dispatch.” No deposit scheme or percentage is stated.

    Delivery is free “to most major metro locations and some regional areas”; product pages ask you to contact them to confirm delivery and “whether any part freight charges apply”. Saunas arrive in two or three large boxes and you assemble them yourself (30 to 90 minutes per the FAQ); installation is quoted separately. Visible damage must be reported within 3 business days and hidden damage once boxes are opened, within 5 days of receipt.

    The Terms and Conditions say an order cancelled before dispatch gets a full refund. After dispatch a cancellation is treated as a return at your cost, the goods must be in new or like new condition and fully packaged, and refunds exclude transport, installation and handling. Major faults are refunded in full under the Australian Consumer Law. No lead time is stated in the terms.

    Heater certification

    Product pages say “Electrically certified to AS/NZS 60335.1:2020”, and the warranty page says all saunas are built to that standard and that components are RoHS compliant. The same page explains the TÜV Rheinland mark, but does not say Sun Stream saunas carry it. AS/NZS 60335.1 is the general household appliance standard; infrared cabins also fall under AS/NZS 60335.2.53.

    We found no SAA or RCM approval or certificate number on the pages we checked on 3 Nov 2026. The brand’s own electrical requirements article tells buyers to “Look for SAA or RCM certification markings” and to request test certificates. Ask for the approval number for your model and check it on the EESS national database.

    Warranty

    The 2026 warranty document gives the original purchaser, for indoor residential use, lifetime replacement on carbon heater panels, control electronics, the cabin (major deformation or breakage from a manufacturing defect), stereo and lighting, and 10 years labour on the cabin and factory installed parts. Outdoor residential use cuts the cabin to 5 years. Commercial use is 5 years across the board. Covers carry 7 years. Labour must be done by Sun Stream or its approved agent, and weather damage, improper installation and modification are excluded. Checked 3 Nov 2026.

    Commercial use

    The contact page has a business pricing form and says the saunas are “Certified for all day operation*” with “Some conditions apply”. It offers commercial partners “Promotion on social media” and a “Listing on our website”. The home page shows logos under “Trusted by Leading Brands and Businesses”, including Ascential Float and Cryoplus, and a quote credited to the GWS Giants head of high performance. We did not verify these relationships. Commercial warranty is 5 years. Checked 3 Nov 2026.

    Marketing transparency

    On the plus side, the site says “We never go on sale”, the store data shows no “was” prices, and archived copies from March 2026 show the same prices as now. We saw no countdown timers or “sold %” claims. The site does offer 10% off a sauna and red light bundle.

    Points to weigh: the home page carries athlete and team testimonials (an AFL club, a pro surfer and others); we could not tell whether any were paid or given product. The Compare Brands page offers a “clear, impartial comparison” of Sun Stream against other brands, written by Sun Stream itself. Health benefit pages make claims about detox, weight loss, heart health and immunity that we have not assessed. A May 2026 Solace ice bath press release on PR.co.nz was issued by the company. We did not complete a Meta Ad Library check for this profile.

    Reviews evidence

    The brand’s reviews page shows a Trustindex widget pulling Google reviews: 4.9 from 207 reviews on 3 Nov 2026. Trustindex’s own profile showed 209 reviews (200 five star, 6 four star, 1 three star, 1 two star, none one star), from Google plus 2 collected directly by Trustindex. The widget is fed from Google, so it is not a separate set of reviews.

    We looked for the patterns we found on other brands: the same text under the same name on two platforms, shared photos, and bursts of reviews on one day. In the dated reviews we could see on Trustindex (most from November 2025 to October 2026) the reviews were spread over months, with no more than about eight in any month, and we did not see identical text or recycled photos. Several reviews describe free replacement parts years after purchase, which is consistent with the warranty.

    ProductReview has a listing for the Evolve 20 at 5.0 from 3 reviews, unclaimed by the brand. One of those reviewers, posting in 2024, mentions “a couple of small issues” that were resolved and says “My only regret is we did not opt to have ours replaced”. We found no brand level ProductReview listing. The Trustpilot profile we found is for the UK business (Sun Stream Saunas UK Ltd, 4.9 from 111), not the Australian seller. We did not check Facebook reviews, which need a logged in session.

    Sun Stream Saunas reviews page showing a Google review widget at 4.9 from 207 reviews, captured 3 Nov 2026
    Reviews page, screenshot taken 3 Nov 2026.
    Complaints, regulators and recalls

    We found no ACCC media release, product safety recall or state Fair Trading action naming Sun Stream Saunas or NZ Design Living in our searches, and no public reports of orders not being delivered, as of 3 Nov 2026. We did not complete an ASIC insolvency notice check. We will update this profile if documented complaints appear.

    FAQ

    Who owns Sun Stream Saunas in Australia?

    Sun Stream Saunas is a business name of NZ Design Living Limited, ABN 65 199 813 509, active since 1 Oct 2016. The About page names Mark and Asano Idour as owners.

    What do Sun Stream saunas cost?

    On 3 Nov 2026 prices ran from A$3,995 for the Evolve Mini to A$7,895 for the Ascend 4, GST inclusive, with free delivery to most metro areas.

    Are Sun Stream saunas in stock?

    On 3 Nov 2026 only the Ascend 4 showed as in stock. The other five models were on pre-order, with new stock stated for 15 November.

    Can a Sun Stream sauna go outside?

    Only if fully protected from rain and sun, for example under a patio. The brand says its untreated timber is not designed for weather exposure, and weather damage is not covered by the warranty.

    What warranty does Sun Stream give?

    A residential lifetime warranty on heaters, controls, cabin defects, audio and lighting, with 10 years labour. Commercial use is 5 years.


    Sources (checked 3 Nov 2026)

    ABN Lookup: NZ Design Living Limited
    Sun Stream Saunas home page
    About page
    Contact page
    Terms and Conditions
    Payment Options
    Privacy policy
    FAQs
    Lifetime Warranty and Electrical Safety page
    Warranty document (PDF)
    Evolve 20 product page
    Ascend 4 product page
    Reviews page
    Trustindex profile
    ProductReview: Evolve 20
    Trustpilot: Sun Stream Saunas UK Ltd
    Wayback Machine: Evolve Mini, 7 Mar 2026
    PR.co.nz press release, May 2026
    Russell Hatcher LinkedIn

    How we research this brand

    We read the brand’s own product pages, policies and terms, check the ABN and business names on the Australian Business Register, look for archived copies of the website, and compare independent review platforms. Each fact is dated. Missing evidence is not proof a claim is false. By David Hurley. Last checked 3 Nov 2026.

    By David Hurley. Last checked 3 Nov 2026.

    Brand overview

    Brand overview

    1. Direct answer
    Sun Stream Saunas sells indoor far infrared cabins in Australia from A$3,995 to A$7,895, with a written lifetime residential warranty and stable prices. The seller is a New Zealand company, full payment is due before dispatch, and on 3 Nov 2026 five of six models were on pre-order.
    2. What the brand offers
    Indoor far infrared saunas in Canadian hemlock (Evolve and Ascend ranges), plus red light panels and an ice bath.
    3. Best suited buyer
    Buyers who want a plug in indoor infrared cabin with a long written warranty and fixed, no sale pricing, and who are comfortable paying in full before dispatch.
    4. Who may prefer another option
    Anyone wanting an outdoor or traditional sauna, a showroom to sit in first, or a deposit only order. Buyers who prefer an Australian incorporated seller may also look elsewhere.
    5. Sauna categories and infrared range
    Far infrared only. Evolve Mini, Evolve 10, Evolve 20, Evolve 30, Ascend 2 and Ascend 4, all nano carbon panel heaters in FSC certified Canadian hemlock (checked 3 Nov 2026).
    6. Published infrared price range (AUD)
    A$3,995 (Evolve Mini) to A$7,895 (Ascend 4), GST inclusive, checked 3 Nov 2026.
    7. Public pricing status
    Full AUD prices are published on every sauna page. No sale or "was" prices; archived pages from 7 Mar 2026 show the same prices. Checked 3 Nov 2026.
    8. Traditional or hybrid product range
    None listed. The range is far infrared only (checked 3 Nov 2026).
    9. Indoor and outdoor suitability
    Indoor. The FAQ says the timber is untreated and not designed for weather, and weather damage is not covered. Outdoor use needs full cover such as a patio; canvas covers are sold from A$635.
    10. Electrical requirements
    1,710 W (7.1 A) on the Evolve 10 up to 2,280 W (9.5 A, 240 V) on the Ascend 4. Most models plug into a standard outlet; the Evolve 30 needs a dedicated 15 A outlet.
    11–12. Delivery and installation
    Free delivery to most metro and some regional areas; confirm whether part freight applies. Arrives in two or three boxes for self assembly (30 to 90 minutes per the FAQ). Installation is quoted separately. Report visible damage within 3 business days.
    13. Warranty
    Indoor residential: lifetime on heater panels, controls, cabin defects, stereo and lighting, plus 10 years labour, for the original purchaser. Outdoor residential cabin 5 years. Commercial 5 years. Weather damage and improper installation excluded. Checked 3 Nov 2026.
    14. Replacement parts
    No parts catalogue is published. Several Google reviews describe free replacement parts years after purchase, which fits the lifetime component warranty. Ask how parts are shipped and how long they take.
    15. Australian support
    Phone 1800 316 962 and sales@sunstreamsaunas.com.au, Monday to Friday 8am to 5pm. Warranty labour must be done by Sun Stream or an approved agent. Ask who services claims in your state.
    16. Showrooms or displays
    No showroom address is listed on the contact page (checked 3 Nov 2026). The privacy policy gives a registered office in Box Hill North VIC.
    17. Reviews by platform
    Google: 4.9 from about 207 reviews via the brand's Trustindex widget (3 Nov 2026), spread over months with no bursts or repeated text seen.
    ProductReview: Evolve 20 listing 5.0 from 3 reviews, unclaimed; no brand level listing.
    Trustpilot: the profile found is the UK business, not the Australian seller.
    18. Commercial-use evidence
    Supplier reported only. The site shows logos including Ascential Float and Cryoplus and a GWS Giants staff quote; we did not verify these. Commercial warranty is 5 years.
    19. Technical evidence
    Claims AS/NZS 60335.1:2020 electrical certification and RoHS components. No SAA or RCM approval number found on the pages checked 3 Nov 2026. Low EMF heaters are claimed; no independent test report was seen.
    20. Strengths
    Stable published prices with no fake sales. Written lifetime residential warranty with 10 years labour. Trading under the same ABN since 2016. Plug in power on most models. Strong, steady Google reviews.
    21. Limitations and trade-offs
    Overseas incorporated seller with no ABN printed on the site. Full payment before dispatch while most models are on pre-order. History claims on the site conflict. Indoor only.
    22. Questions to confirm
    Ask for the SAA or RCM approval number for your model. Confirm in writing when you will be charged and the delivery date for pre-orders. Ask where stock is held and who handles warranty work in your state.
    23. Comparable alternatives
    Kiva Wellness, Kylin Australia, Clearlight Saunas Australia, Sunlighten Australia and SDS Australia for indoor infrared cabins.
    Company identity and operating history
    Business name of NZ Design Living Limited, a New Zealand company, ABN 65 199 813 509 active since 1 Oct 2016 and GST registered from 1 Apr 2017. Business name Sun Stream Saunas held since 21 Jun 2017. Owners named as Mark and Asano Idour. Site claims of 1999, "19 years" and "12+ years in Australia" are not explained.
    Customer service and contact options
    Phone 1800 316 962. Email sales@sunstreamsaunas.com.au. Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm. Registered office Suite 5, 935 Station St, Box Hill North VIC 3129 (privacy policy). Checked 3 Nov 2026.
    Returns
    Cancel before dispatch for a full refund. After dispatch it is treated as a return at your cost; goods must be new or like new and packed, and refunds exclude transport, installation and handling. Major faults are refunded under the Australian Consumer Law.
    Traditional price range (AUD)
    Not applicable. Sun Stream sells far infrared cabins only and lists no traditional heater range (checked 3 Nov 2026).
    Traditional heater options
    Not applicable. Sun Stream sells far infrared cabins only and lists no traditional heater range (checked 3 Nov 2026).
    Heater sizing assessment
    Not applicable. Sun Stream sells far infrared cabins only and lists no traditional heater range (checked 3 Nov 2026).
    Heater installation requirements
    Not applicable. Sun Stream sells far infrared cabins only and lists no traditional heater range (checked 3 Nov 2026).
    Cabin, wall and glazing evidence
    Canadian hemlock cabins with food safe glue and no plywood or particleboard. Uninsulated indoor cabins. Glass front and door; the glass type is not stated on the pages checked 3 Nov 2026.
    Australian electrical compliance evidence
    States AS/NZS 60335.1:2020. Infrared cabins also fall under AS/NZS 60335.2.53. No approval or certificate number published; check it on the EESS national database before buying.
    Supplier and installer liability-insurance evidence
    Not published. Assembly is DIY and paid installation is quoted separately. Ask who the installer is and for their public liability cover.
    Pre-purchase information adequacy
    Good on price, power and warranty. Weak on seller identity (no ABN on the site), stock timing and certification numbers.
    Commercial use and partnerships

    Commercial adoption

    Commercial use and partnerships

    Commercial adoption can indicate fulfilment, installation and support capability. It does not prove health claims, every product’s quality or that a sponsored organisation independently endorsed the product.

    Supplier reported only. The site shows logos including Ascential Float and Cryoplus and a GWS Giants staff quote; we did not verify these. Commercial warranty is 5 years.

    What customers are saying

    Public review snapshot

    What customers are saying

    Public reviews are self-selected reports, not independently established facts. Ratings and themes are dated snapshots and may not represent every customer or product.

    Google: 4.9 from about 207 reviews via the brand's Trustindex widget (3 Nov 2026), spread over months with no bursts or repeated text seen.
    ProductReview: Evolve 20 listing 5.0 from 3 reviews, unclaimed; no brand level listing.
    Trustpilot: the profile found is the UK business, not the Australian seller.

    Sources used for this profile

    Source register

    0 sources used for this profile

    Cite this profile

    Saunas Australia, “Sun Stream Saunas Review 2026: AU Prices, Models & Warranty”, evidence-led Australian brand profile.